¹THE DELIMITATION OF COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES ²[(MAHARASHTRA)] ORDER, 1951

In pursuance of section 11 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the President is pleased to make the following Order, namely:-

1. This Order may be called the Delimitation of Council Constituencies ²[(Maharashtra)] Order, 1951.

2. The constituencies into which the State of ³[Maharashtra] shall be divided for the purpose of elections to the Legislative Council of the State from (a) the graduates' constituencies, (b) the teachers' constituencies, and (c) the local authorities' constituencies in the said State, the extent of each such constituency and the number of seats allotted to each such constituency shall be as shown in the following Table:-

⁴[TABLE

Name of Constituency	Extent of Constituency	Number of seats
1	2	3

Graduates' Constituencies				
⁵ [1. Mumbai Graduates	Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban districts	1]		
2. Konkan Division Graduates	Thane, Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg districts	1		
3. Pune Division Graduates	Pune, Solapur, Satara, Sangali, Kolhapur districts	1]		
⁶ [4. Nashik Division Graduates	Nashik, Ahmednagar, Dhule, Nandurbar and Jalgaon districts	1		
5. Aurangabad Division Graduates	Aurangabad, Jalna, Beed, Nanded, Osmanabad, Latur, Parbhani districts	1		
⁶ [6. Amravati Division Graduates	Amravati, Akola, Washim, Buldhana and Yavatmal districts	1]		
7. Nagpur Division Graduates	Nagpur, Bhandara, Wardha, Chandrapur, Gadhchiroli districts	1		
	Teachers' Constituencies			
⁵ [1. Mumbai Teachers	Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban districts	1]		
2. Konkan Division Teachers	Thane, Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg districts	1		
3. Pune Division Teachers	Pune, Solapur, Satara, Sangli, Kolhapur districts	1		
⁶ [4. Nashik Division Teachers	Nashik, Ahmednagar, Dhuhle, Nandurbar and Jalgaon districts	1]		
5. Aurangabad Division Teachers	Aurangabad, Jalna, Beed, Nanded, Osmanabad, Latur, Parbhani districts	1		
⁶ [6. Amravati Division Teachers	Amravati, Akola, Washim, Buldhana and Yavatmal districts	1]		
7. Nagpur Division Teachers	Nagpur, Bhandara, Wardha, Chandrapur, Gadhchiroli districts	1		
Local Authorities' Constituencies				
⁵ [1. Mumbai Local Authorities	Mumbai City and Suburban districts	2]		
⁶ [2. Dhule-cum-Nandurbar Local Authorities	Dhule and Nandurbar district	1]		

1. See Notifn. No. S.R.O. 1411, dated the 19th September, 1951 and Notifn. No. S.R.O. 1595, dated the 18th October, 1951. 2. Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 563(E), dated the 6th August, 1997, for "BOMBAY".

3. Subs. by the Bombay Reorganisation Act, 1960 (11 of 1960), s. 22 and Sch. V, for "Bombay" (w.e.f.1-5-1960).

4. Subs. by the Delimitation of Council Constituencies (Bombay) Amendment Order, 1983 [Vide Notifn. No. S. O. 517(E), dated the 22th July,

1983] for the Table.

5. Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 563(E), dated the 8th August, 1997.

6. Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 380(E) dated 25-5-1999.

1	2	3
3. Jalgaon Local Authorities	Jalgaon district	1
4. Nashik Local Authorities	Nashik district	1
5. Ahmednagar Local Authorities	Ahmednagar district	1
6. Thane Local Authorities	Thane district	1
 Raigad-cum-Ratnagiri-cum-Sindhudurg Local Authorities 	Raigad, Ratnagiri and Sindhudurg districts	1
8. Pune Local Authorities	Pune district	1
9. Kolhapur Local Authorities	Kolhapur district	1
10. Sangli-cum-Satara Local Authorities	Sangli, Satara districts	1
11. Solapur Local Authorities	Solapur district	1
12. Osmanabad-cum-Latur-cum- Beed Local Authorities	Osmanabad, Latur, Beed distrcits	1
13. Aurangabad-cum-Jalna Local Authorities	Aurangabad and Jalna districts	1
14. Parbhani Local Authorities	Parbhani district	1
15. Nanded Local Authorities	Nanded district	1
¹ [16. Akola-cum-Washim-cum-Buldhana Local Authorities	Akola, Washim and Buldhana districts	1]
17. Amravati Local Authorities	Amaravati district	1
18. Yavatmal Local Authorities	Yavatmal district	1
19. Nagpur Local Authorities	Nagpur district	1
20. Bhandara Local Authorities	Bhandara district	1
21. Wardha-cum-Chandrapur- cum-Gadhchiroli Local Authorities	Wardha, Chandrapur, Gadhchiroli districts	1

(PART II.—STATUTORY ORDERS)

 2 [3. Any reference in this order to a district shall be construed as a reference to the area comprised within that district on the 1st day of July, 1998.]

 I. Subs. by Notifn. No. S.O. 563(E), dated the 6th August, 1997.

 2. Subs. by S.O. 380 (E), sated the 25th May, 1999.