## <sup>1</sup>[THE CONSTITUTION (DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI) SCHEDULED TRIBES ORDER, 1962

## (C.O. 65)

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 342 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to make the following Order, namely:--

1. This Order may be called the Constitution (Dadra and Nagar Haveli) Scheduled Tribes Order, 1962.

2. The tribes or tribal communities, or parts of, or groups within, tribes or tribal communities, specified in the Schedule to this Order, shall, for the purposes of the Constitution, be deemd to be Scheduled Tribes in relation to the Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli so far as regards members thereof resident in that Union territory.

## THE SCHEDULE

1. Dhodia

2. Dubla including Halpati

3. Kathodi

4. Kokna

- 5. Koli Dhor including Kolgha
- 6. Naikda or Nayaka
- 7. Varli.

<sup>1.</sup> Published with the Ministry of Law, Notifn. No. G.S.R. 891, dated the 30th June, 1962, Gazette of India, Extraordinary, 1962, Part II, Section 3(i), page 389.