

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Collectorate, Daman

No. 09/2024/CEO/DDD/ECI Notification/279

Subject: The Election Commission's Notification under Section 60(C) for the RP Act 1951issue of postal ballot to electors above the age of 85 Years, electors with physical disability and COVID-19 suspect or affected person - reg

With reference to the subject cited above, the Election Commission of India Notifiation 56/24/2024/SDR/Vol.II dated 16th March, 2024 issued by the Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India, New Delhi is hereby published in the Official Gazette of this UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for General Information.

Sd/– (Ashish Mohan) Joint Chief Electoral UT of DNH & DD Daman

Dated: 16/03/2024

Page 2

भारत के राजपत्र में प्रकाशनार्थ तथा सभी राज्यों एवं केन्द्र शासित प्रदेशो के शासकीय राजपत्र में पुनः प्रकाशनार्थ ।

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

सं. 52/2024/एसडीआर/खंड-।।

दिनांक: 16 मार्च, 2024

<u>अधिसूचना</u>

लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 की धारा 60 के खंड(ग) के उपबंधों के अनुसरण में निर्वाचन आयोग एतद्द्वारा विनिर्दिष्ट करता है कि सक्षम प्राधिकारी द्वारा प्रमाणित कोविड-19 संदिग्ध या प्रभावित ऐसे व्यक्ति, जो डाक मतपत्र द्वारा मतदान करने के लिए आवेदन करते हैं और जो संबंधित रिटर्निंग अधिकारी द्वारा उसके अनुरोध के सत्यापन की शर्त के अधीन हैं, निर्वाचनों का संचालन नियम, 1961 के भाग-111क, विधि एवं न्याय मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार की अधिसूचना का.आ.सं. 1964 (अ.) दिनांक 19 जून, 2020 के जरिए यथासंशोधित, इस विषय पर निर्वाचन आयोग द्वारा निर्गत निर्देशों एवं दिशानिर्देशों के साथ पठित, लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 की धारा 30 के अंतर्गत दिनांक 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 और 07.05.2024 को अधिसूचित होने वाले वर्तमान लोक सभा तथा आन्ध्र प्रदेश,अरुणाचल प्रदेश, ओडिशा और सिक्किम की विधान सभाओं के साधारण निर्वाचनों, 2024 तथा 13 राज्यों में 26 विधान सभा निर्वाचन क्षेत्रों (अनुलग्रक के अनुसार) के उप निर्वाचनों के लिए डाक मतपत्र द्वारा मतदान करने के लिए व्यक्तियों की एक श्रेणी होंगे।

आदेश से,

ह/-(एस.बी. जोशी) प्रधान सचिव

Page 3

भारत के राजपत्र में प्रकाशनार्थ तथा सभी राज्यों एवं केन्द्र शासित प्रदेशो के शासकीय राजपत्र में पुनः प्रकाशनार्थ

् भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

सं. 52/2024/एसडीआर/खंड-॥

दिनांक: 16 मार्च, 2024

अधिसूचना

लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 की धारा 60 के खंड(ग) के उपबंधों के अनुसरण में निर्वाचन आयोग एतद्द्वारा विनिर्दिष्ट करता है कि 85 वर्ष से अधिक आयु के निर्वाचक और शारीरिक नि:शक्तता (बेंचमार्क) वाले निर्वाचक, जिन्हें राज्य की निर्वाचक नामावलियों के डाटा बेस में पहले से ही चिहिनत/इंगित किया गया हो, और जो डाक मतपत्र द्वारा मतदान करने के लिए आवेदन करते हैं और जो संबंधित रिटर्निंग अधिकारी द्वारा उसके अनुरोध के सत्यापन की शर्त के अधीन हैं, निर्वाचनों का संचालन नियम, 1961 के भाग-।।।क, विधि एवं न्याय मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार की अधिसूचना का. आ. सं. 3786 (अ.) दिनांक 22 अक्तूबर, 2019, का. आ. सं. 3778 (अ.) दिनांक 23 अगस्त, 2023 एवं का. आ. सं. 995 (अ.) दिनांक 1 मार्च, 2024 के जरिए यथा-संशोधित और इस विषय पर निर्वाचन आयोग द्वारा निर्गत निर्देशों एवं दिशानिर्देशों के साथ पठित, लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 की धारा 30 के अंतर्गत दिनांक 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 और 07.05.2024 को अधिसूचित होने वाले वर्तमान लोक सभा तथा आन्ध्र प्रदेश, अरुणाचल प्रदेश, ओडिशा और सिक्किम की विधान सभाओं के साधारण निर्वाचनों, 2024 तथा 13 राज्यों में 26 विधान सभाओं के उप निर्वाचनों (अनुलग्नक के अनुसार) डाक मतपत्र द्वारा मतदान करने के लिए व्यक्तियों की एक श्रेणी होंगे।

आदेश से,

ह/-(एस.बी. जोशी) प्रधान सचिव

अनुलग्नक

क्रम	राज्य	विधान सभा निर्वाचन क्षेत्र की संख्या एवं नाम
सं.		
1.	बिहार	195- अगिआंव (.जा.अ)
2.	गुजरात	26- विजापुर
3.	1	108 - खंभात
4.		136 - वाघोडिया
5.]	85- माणावदर
6.		83 -पोरबंदर
7.	हरियाणा	21-करनाल
8.	झारखण्ड	31-गाण्डे
9.	महाराष्ट्र	30-अकोला पश्चिम
10.	त्रिपुरा	7-रामनगर
11.	उत्तर प्रदेश	136-ददरौल
12.		173-लखनऊ पूर्व
13.		292-गैंसड़ी
14.		403-दुद्धी(.जा.अ)
15.	पश्चिम बंगाल	62-भगवन गोला
16.		113-बड़ानगर
17.	तेलंगाना	71-सिकंदराबाद केंट (.जा.अ)
18.	हिमाचल प्रदेश	18-धर्मशाला
19.	(20)	21-लाहौल और स्पीति । (.जा.ज.अ)
20.	1	37-सुजानपुर
21.		39-बड्सर
22.		42-गगरेट
23.		45-कुटलैहड़
24.	राजस्थान	165-बागीदोरा (.जा.ज.अ)
25.	कर्नाटक	36-शोरापुर (.जा.ज.अ)
26.	तमिलनाडु	233-विलावानकोडे

To be published in the Gazette of India and re-published in the official Gazette of all States/UTs.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II

Dated: 16th March, 2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the Covid-19 suspect or affected person, certified by competent authority, who applies for voting by postal ballot paper, and subject to verification of his request by the Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye-elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) scheduled to be notified on 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 and 07.05.2024 under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notification SO No. 1964(E), dated 19th June, 2020 read with the directions and guidelines issued by the Election Commission on the subject.

By Order,

Sd/-(S.B.JOSHI) Principal Secretary To be published in the Gazette of India and re-published in the official Gazette of all States/UTs.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II

Dated: 16th March, 2024

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the elector above the age of 85 years and elector with physical disability (benchmark) as already marked/flagged in the data base of the electoral rolls of the State and, who requests for voting by postal ballot paper and subject to the verification of his request by Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) to be notified under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notifications SO No. 3786(E), dated 22nd October, 2019, SO No.3778(E), dated 23rd August, 2023 and SO No. 995(E), dated 1st March, 2024.

By Order,

Sd/-(S.B.JOSHI) Principal Secretary

Annexure

S. No.	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
1.	Bihar	195-Agiaon(SC)
2.		26 - Vijapur
3.		108 - Khambhat
4.	Gujarat	136 - Vaghodia
5.		85 – Manavadar
6.		83 - Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkhand	31- Gandey
9.	Maharashtra	30 – Akola West
10	Tripura	7- Ramnagar
11	,	136 - Dadraul
12		173 - Lucknow East
13	Uttar Pradesh	292 - Gainsari
14		403 – Duddhi (ST)
15	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16	-	113- Baranagar
17	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt.(SC)
18		18 - Dharamshala
19		21 – Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
20		37 - Sujanpur
21		39 - Barsar
22	Himachal Pradesh	42 - Gagret
23		45 - Kutlehar
24	Rajasthan	165 – Bagidora (ST)
25	Karnataka	36 – Shorapur (ST)
26	Tamil Nadu	233 - Vilavancode
