

#### UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu O/o the Department of Social Welfare & Women & Child Development Block- C, District Court premises, Fort area, Moti Daman

Email: icpsswd@gmail.com Ph: 0260-2230085/7046790804

No. SW/MV/State commission/DNH&DD/2023-24/284/747

Date: 28 /03/2024

#### ORDER

The Advisor to the Hon'ble Administrator, DNH & DD is pleased to constitute "State Level Monitoring and Review Committee" of UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu as prescribed under the Guidelines of "Mission Vatsalya" for effective implementation of the Guidelines in the UT, comprising of the following Members:-

### State Level Monitoring and Review Committee

Sr. No.	Members	Designation
1.	Advisor to Hon'ble Administrator	Chairperson
2.	Secretary, Home	Member
3.	Secretary, Rural Development, Panchayati Raj and Community Development	Member
4.	Secretary, Health & Family Welfare	Member
5.	Secretary, Sports & Youth Affairs	Member
6.	Secretary, Education	Member
7.	Secretary, Skill Development	Member
8.	Secretary, Urban Development	Member
9.	Secretary cum Commissioner (Labour & Employment)	Member
10.	Secretary, Law	Member
11.	Secretary, Social Welfare/ Women and Child Development	Member Secretary

The committee shall act and perform duties according to the provision of Mission Vatsalya Guidelines, 2022. (Copy Enclosed)

This is issued with the approval of the Advisor to the Hon'ble Administrator vide diary no. 1140540 dated 30/01/2024.

> (SW/WCD) DNH & DD

## Copy to:

1. All Concerned officers.

# Copy for Kind Information:

1. The SIO, NIC with a request to upload on Official Website of DNH & DD.

### 2.2 Fund Flow Arrangements

The Scheme shall be implemented as a Centrally Sponsored Scheme in partnership with State Governments and UT Administrations to support the States and UTs in universalizing access and improving quality of services across the country. The fund sharing pattern as prescribed by Ministry of Finance shall be in the ratio of 60:40 between Centre and State & Union Territories with Legislature respectively.

For the 8 North-Eastern States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura and two Himalayan States viz. Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand, and UT of Jammu and Kashmir, Centre and State share shall be 90:10. For Union Territories without Legislature, it shall be 100%.

The funds under the Scheme would be released to States/UT Governments through Public Financial Management System (PFMS). The corresponding State share amount should be released as early as possible and not later than 40 days of release of the Central share. The funds will be maintained by the State Single Nodal Agency (SNA) in the Single Nodal Account of Mission Vatsalya. States/UTs shall comply with the guidelines issued by the Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance regarding procedure of release of funds and any further guidelines issued from time to time.

Mandatory Condition: In order to avail benefits of any sub-scheme/component under the scheme, in addition to the conditions prescribed under various sub-schemes/components of the Scheme, a State is required to comply with the official name of all Centrally Sponsored Schemes (CSSs) (correct translation to local language is permissible) and any guidelines/instructions issued by the Government of India regarding branding of this Scheme.

# 2.3 State Level Monitoring and Review

At the State level, there shall be a committee headed by the Chief Secretary to monitor, review and promote convergence in the implementation of the scheme. The Committee shall meet at least bi-annually in a financial year. The Chairperson may coopt any other domain expert/statutory body/departments in the Committee. The members of the Committee shall include the following-

SI. No.	Members	Designation
1.	Chief Secretary	Chairperson
2.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Home Affairs	Member
3.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment	Member
4.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, Department of Women and Child Development	Member Secretary
5.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare	Member
6.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Law & Justice	Member

7.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Education	Member
8.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, Youth Affairs & Sports	Member
9.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Panchayati Raj	Member
10.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Rural Development	Member
11.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Skill Development	Member
12.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Urban Development	Member
13.	Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department of Labour & Employment	Member
14.	Any other domain expert/statutory body/departments	Co-opted Member

The state level institutional arrangement for implementation, monitoring and coordination will consist of statutory and service delivery structures as under-

- Statutory Arrangement- (i) State level Statutory Arrangement which includes State Child Protection Society, and State Adoption Resource Agency; (ii) District Level Statutory Arrangement which includes District Child Protection Unit, Child Welfare Committees, Juvenile Justice Boards, and Special Juvenile Police Units.
- II. Service Delivery Structures— (i) State Level Monitoring Committee (ii) State Child Welfare and Protection Committee, (iii) District Child Welfare and Protection Committee, (iv) PRIs/Urban Local Bodies Committees on Social Justice/Women & Children to function as Child Welfare and Protection Committees.

## 2.4 State Child Protection Society

The State Child Protection Society (SCPS) as established under the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015, shall ensure the implementation including mapping, planning of Mission Vatsalya scheme. The SCPS shall assist the State Child Welfare and Protection Committee, for coordinating and ensuring effective implementation of legislations, policies, and schemes for child welfare &protection in the State viz. the Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015; Protection of children from Sexual Offence Act, 2012; The Prohibition of Child Marriage Act, 2006; Commissions for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005 (CPCR Act) along with Rules and Regulations made there under; Hindu Adoption and Maintenance Act (HAMA) 1956; Guardians and Wards Act (GAWA) 1890; the Child Labour (Prohibition and Regulation) Act 1986; and the Immoral Traffic Prevention Act 1986; Pre-Conception and Pre-Natal Diagnostic Techniques (Prohibition of Sex Selection) Act 1994, and any other Act, Rule, Regulation and policy that comes into force for protecting child rights.

The SCPS will be based at state headquarter and would function as the State Mission Directorate. The SCPS shall be headed by the Additional Chief