

## सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

## असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman

12<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 22 Phalguna, 1945 (Saka)

No.: 21

Dated:12.03.2024

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Secretary (PRI), DNH & DD, Secretariat, Vidyut Bhawan, Kachigam, Daman - 396210

No. JS/PRI/Diu-GPs/1st Meeting/2023-24/552

## **NOTIFICATION**

Whereas, the first meeting of the Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat, Vanakbara Gram Panchayat, Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat, Saudwadi Gram Panchayat, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat of Diu District was convened on 6<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 for taking Oath of Office by each of the Sarpanch and Ward Members of Gram Panchayats and also convened the election of Upa-Sarpanch of the respective Gram Panchayats.

Now therefore in pursuance to election of Upa-Sarpanch held on 6<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 and in exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 12 of the Daman and Diu Election of Upa-Sarpanch of a Gram Panchayat and President and Vice President of District Panchayat Rules, 2013, I, Gaurav Singh Rajawat, Secretary Panchayat for the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu hereby publishes the names of persons so elected as the Upa-Sarpanch of respective Gram Panchayats of Diu District, as under: -

Sr. No.	Name of Person	Name of Gram Panchayat to which Office relates	Office to which elected
1.	Smt. Bamaniya Hansha Virji	Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch
2.	Shri Charaniya Jagdish Nathu	Vanakbara Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch
3.	Shri Panjani Dinesh Kanji	Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch

4.	Shri Priyesh Velji	Saudwadi Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch
5.	Shri Ramgi Deva	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch
6.	Shri Ramji Lakhman	Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat	Upa-Sarpanch

Sd/–
(Gaurav Singh Rajawat)
Secretary (PRI),
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and
Daman & Diu

\*\*\*