

सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman

15th March, 2024 25 Phalguna, 1945 (Saka)

No.: 23

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Social Welfare Department Court Premises, Fort Area Moti Daman – 396220

SW/WAKF/DNHDD/2024/693

Dated 15/03/2024

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 13(1) read with Section 14(9) of the Wakf Act 1995 (No.43 of 1995); the Wakf (Amendment) Act, 2013 and Notification No. U-11030/2/96-UTL, dated 5th June, 1997 under Article 239 (1) of the Constitution issued by Government of India Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi, the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is pleased to appoint following persons as members of the Wakf Board for the UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu with immediate effect: -

- 1. Shri Yusuf Saifuddin Ghia
- 2. Smt. Firdous Banu
- 3. Shri Majid Ladhani
- 4. Smt. Yasmine Altaf Shaikh
- 5. Shri Abdul Kadar Oureshi
- 6. Shri Ismail Abdul Sacur
- 7. Shri Rayhan Kasmani

The above appointed members shall meet to elect one from amongst themselves as Chairperson of the Board as required under Section 14 (8) of the said Act. Also provided under Section 15 of the Principal Act and Amended Wakf Act, the term of the appointed members shall be of five years from the date of publication of the Notification.

By Order and in the Name of the Administrator Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

Sd/-

Deputy Secretary cum Director (Social Welfare)
DNH and DD
