

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Secretary (PRI), DNH & DD, Secretariat, Vidyut Bhawan, Kachigam, Daman - 396210

No. JS/PRI/Diu-GPs/1st Meeting/2023-24/76

Dated: 29.02.2024

<u>ORDER</u>

Whereas, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu had vide Notification dated 30.01.2024 notified and published the names for members (including the Sarpanches) elected to the Gram Panchayats of Diu District, viz, **Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat, Vanakbara Gram Panchayat, Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat, Saudwadi Gram Panchayat, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat**, in the Official Gazette of the UT.

Now therefore, as per provision of Section 17(1) and Section 20(1) of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayat Regulation, 2012, read with the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Adaptation of State Rules and Presidential Regulations) Order, 2020 dated 08.10.2020, and Rule 5 of the Daman and Diu Election of Upa-Sarpanch of a Gram Panchayat and President and Vice President of District Panchayat Rules, 2013, the Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu appoints the following Officers as Presiding Officers and fix <u>6th March, 2024</u> and time as specified in the table below, as the date and time when the first meeting of the following Gram Panchayats of Diu District shall be convened for taking Oath of Office by each of the Sarpanch and Ward Members in each Gram Panchayats and to convene the election of Upa-Sarpanch of the respective Gram Panchayats:

EXTRAORDINARY No. 17 THE GAZETTE OF DNH & DD

| Page 2 | Page | 2 |
|--------|------|---|
|--------|------|---|

| Sr. No. | Name of Officer and Designation | Gram Panchayat | Date | Time | Place of Meeting |
|------------|---|---|------------|----------|--|
| 1. | Dr. Vivek Kumar , Additional District Magistrate, Diu | Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat |
| 2. | Shri Shivam Mishra, Dy. Collector, Diu | Vanakbara Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Vanakbara Gram Panchayat |
| 3. | Shri D. R. Damania , Mamlatdar, Diu | Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat |
| 4. | Shri D. B. Ahir , Superintendent, Collectorate, Diu | Saudwadi Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Saudwadi Gram Panchayat |
| 5. | Shri Nitin Gajwani , Dy. Director of Accounts, Diu | Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat |
| 6. | Shri Sukar R. Anjani , Assistant. Fisheries Officer, Diu | Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat | 06.03.2024 | 11:00 AM | Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat |

The Presiding Officers, as appointed above shall issue notice for the election in the Form, as prescribed in the Daman and Diu Election of Upa-Sarpanch of a Gram Panchayat and President and Vice President of District Panchayat Rules, 2013 (<u>copy enclosed</u>) by **01.03.2024** itself and shall convene the meeting of the Gram Panchayats as per the provisions of the Regulation and procedures prescribed in the Rules, as mentioned above.

The Oath of Office shall be taken by each Sarpanch and Ward Members before the Presiding Officers as specified above, in the form set out in the First Schedule of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayat Regulation, 2012 (copy enclosed).

By order and in the name of Administrator of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

Sd/– (Ashish Mohan) Joint Secretary (PRI), Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
