

With reference to the subject cited above, the Notification No. 7-2/EC/DNH&DD/2022 & 7-2/EC/DNH&DD/2022(A) dated 30.01.2024 issued by the Election Commissioner for UTs is hereby

published in the Official Gazette of this UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for General Information.

Encl : As above

Sd/– (Ashish Mohan) Joint Director (PE & ME) UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Daman Election Commission for UT's (Andaman & Nicobar Island, Lakshadweep Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu) F-Block, M.S. Apartments K.G. Marg, New Delhi 110 001 ***

Dated the 30th January. 2024

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-2/EC/DNH&DD/2022: Whereas, the Administrator, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, had called upon Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat, Vanakbara Gram Panchayat, Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat, Saudwadi Gram Panchayat, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat in Diu District vide Notification No. 05/06/GENL.ELEC. NOTIFICATION/DNH&DD/2020/Vol-1/36 dated 17.01.2024 to elect members (including the Sarpanches) for the purpose of constituting new Gram Panchayats;

And, whereas, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, vide Notification No.7-2/EC/DNH&DD/2022 dated 17th January, 2024, had appointed the last date for making nomination, date of scrutiny, date of poll, etc. for the said general elections;

And, whereas, the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures was fixed as 27th January, 2024 (Saturday);

And, whereas, after the last date and time fixed for the withdrawal of candidatures for the aforesaid elections, only one candidate was left in the fray for each ward and for the post of Sarpanch in the aforesaid Gram Panchayats and were accordingly declared elected by the respective Returning Officer on 27th January, 2024;

Now, therefore, in terms of Rule 92 of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rules, 2023, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu hereby notifies the names of the members (including the Sarpanches) elected to the aforesaid Gram Panchayats as under :-

Name of the Gram	No. and	Name of the person elected	Party affiliation,
Panchayat	Name of the		if any, of the
	Ward		Member/Sarpanch
			elected
Maharani Laxmibai Gram	1/8	Baria Vijay Varjang	Independent
Panchayat			
	2/8	Bharti Velji	Independent
	3/8	Bamaniya Hansha Virji	Independent
	4/8	Diwali Tulsidas	Independent
	5/8	Manjula Chagane	Independent
	6/8	Jamna Vira	Independent
	7/8	Solanki Kanji Varjang	Independent
	8/8	Bamaniya Virji Mangal	Independent
	Sarpanch	Narsinh Ramgi	Independent

	XX 1		D 0011
Name of the Gram	No. and	Name of the person elected	Party affiliation,
Panchayat	Name of the		if any, of the
	Ward		Member/Sarpanch elected
Versitier Crew Desitered	1 /0	Varia Dalard	
Vanakbara Gram Panchayat	1/8	Yogita Rakesh	Independent
	2/8	Solanki Yogesh Chhagan	Independent
	3/8	Charaniya Dineshkumar Ramji	Independent
	4/8	Baraiya Vaishali Ramji	Independent
	5/8	Bariya Daxa Bhaydas	Independent
	6/8	Charaniya Jagdish Nathu	Independent
	7/8	Vanita Chandrakant	Independent
	8/8	Parvati Dilipkumar	Independent
	Sarpanch	Velgi Bica	Independent
Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat	1/8	Kotiya Usha Prakash	Independent
	2/8	Panjari Bhavna Kiran	Independent
	3/8	Kotiya Dhirajlal Babu	Independent
	4/8	Panjani Dinesh Kanji	Independent
	5/8	Solanki Rasila Harji	Independent
	6/8	Bariya Harji Deva	Independent
	7/8	Baria Ukarda Jiva	Independent
	8/8	Baria Bhanubai Ganesh	Independent
	Sarpanch	Meenakshri Jivan	Independent
Saudwadi Gram Panchayat	1/8	Solanki Vinod Ramji	Independent
	2/8	Devji Soma	Independent
	3/8	Priyesh Velji	Independent
	4/8	Bharatiben Ucarda	Independent
	5/8	Bamania Smruti Pareshkumar	Independent
	6/8	Vijya Vira	Independent
	7/8	Charaniya Kanji Laxman	Independent
	8/8	Karishma Axaykumar	Independent
	Sarpanch	Kanta Meghji	Independent
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat	1/8	Bamaniya Mamta Virendra	Independent
	2/8	Solanki Kesharben Bhagwan	Independent
	3/8	Nareshkumar Soma	Independent
	4/8	Chavda Daya Naresh	Independent
	5/8	Ramgi Deva	Independent
	6/8	Amrutlal Bica	Independent
	7/8	Bamania Nitaben Dilipkumar	Independent
	8/8	Trushana Vinod	Independent
	Sarpanch	Chavda Meghji Lakha	Independent
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat	1/8	Ramji Lakhman	Independent
	2/8	Bamania Mani Vira	Independent
	3/8	Lakhman Varjangue	Independent
	4/8	Bamaniya Laxmikant Raja	Independent
	5/8	Nalinkumar Ramgi	Independent
	6/8	Chudasama Bhavyata Karsan	Independent
	7/8	Bhavnaben Shailesh	Independent
	8/8	Chudasama Kanta Mohan	Independent

Sd/-

(Sudhanshu Pandey) Election Commissioner Election Commission for UT's (Andaman & Nicobar Island, Lakshadweep Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu) F-Block, M.S. Apartments K.G. Marg, New Delhi 110 001 ***

Dated the 30th January. 2024

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-2/EC/DNH&DD/2022(A): Whereas, three casual vacancies of ward members had occurred in PRIs in the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, two in Gram Panchayat Zolawadi in Diu District i.e Ward No. 1/8 and Ward No.4/8 and one in Dadra Gram Panchayat in Dadra and Nagar Haveli District i.e Ward No. 3/11 due to resignation/death of members;

And, whereas, the Election Commission, vide Notification 7- 2/EC/DNH&DD/2022(A), dated 17th January, 2024, under Rule 111 of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rules, 2023, had called upon the said wards to elect a member each to fill the said vacancies in accordance with the provisions of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayats Regulation, 2012 and had appointed the last date for making nomination, date of scrutiny, date of poll, etc.;

And, whereas, the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures was fixed as 27th January, 2024 (Saturday);

And, whereas, after the last date and time fixed for the withdrawal of candidatures for the aforesaid bye-elections, only one candidate in each of the aforesaid wards was left in the fray and was accordingly declared elected by the respective Returning Officer on 27th January, 2024;

Now, therefore, in terms of rule 90 of the aforesaid rules, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu hereby notifies the names of the members elected to Ward No. 1/8 and Ward No.4/8 of Zolawadi Gram Panchayat in Diu District and Ward No. 3/11 of Dadra Gram Panchayat in Dadra & Nagar Haveli District, as under:-

Name of the Gram Panchayat	No. and	Name of the person	Party affiliation,
	Name of the	elected	if any, of the
	Ward		Member/Sarpanch
			elected
Zolawadi Gram Panchayat, Diu	1/8	Bamaniya Niranjna Ramji	Independent
Zolawadi Gram Panchayat, Diu	4/8	Solanki Dipesh Keshav	Independent
Dadra Gram Panchayat, DNH	3/11	Sherdan Gadhavi	Independent

Sd/-(Sudhanshu Pandey) Election Commissioner