

## सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

## असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman 23<sup>rd</sup> October, 2023 1 Kartika, 1945 (Saka)

No.: 27

U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Home Department, Secretariat, Vidyut Bhawan, Kachigam, Nani Daman.

No. DMN/SDPO/Proposal for upgradation/03-51/2023-24/1102

Dated: 12/10/2023.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In terms of clause (s) of Section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (No. 2 of 1974) read with Notification No U-11011/2/74-UTL (i) dated 20<sup>th</sup> March 1974 of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi, the Administrator of the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is pleased to direct and declare that;

There shall be two new Police Stations in Daman district in the UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu to be named as Dabhel Police Station and Kachigam Police Station with effect from the date of issue of this Notification.

- 1. The following areas shall be included in **Dabhel Police Station:** 
  - (i) All areas of Dabhel Panchayat including Mahatma Gandhi and Dabhel Industrial area.
  - (ii) All areas of Ghelwad Panchayat including Mahatma Gandhi and Ghelwad industrial area.
  - (iii) All areas of Antiyawad Panchayat area.

The Dabhel Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North, North-West, West	Police Station Vapi, Valsad, Gujarat
South, South-West	Police Station Pardi, Gujarat
South East	Nani Daman

- 2. The following areas shall be included in **Kachigam Police Station:**
- (i) All areas of Kachigam Panchayat including Classic, Ganesh, Modern and Kachigam Industrial area.
- (ii) All areas of Varkund Panchayat area including whole Varkund bridge.
- (iii) All areas of Somnath Panchayat including Somnath, Ringanwada, Agarwal and Kalariya Industrial area and entire road from Varkund bridge to Dabhel Check Post.

The Kachigam Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North, East and South	Gujarat under Vapi Town Police Station
East	
West	Marine Police Station, Maroli, Gujarat
South West	Moti Daman Police Station

- 3. The following areas shall be included in **Nani Daman Police Station:**
- (i) All areas of Nani Daman Municipal Council, Dunetha Panchayat, Bhenslore Industrial area and whole Rajiv Gandhi Bridge & Pedestrian Bridge will be in the jurisdiction of Nani Daman Police Station.

The Nani Daman Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

West & South	Kadaiya, Police Station
East	Dbhel Police Station
North	Coastal Police Station, Moti Daman

- 4. The following areas shall be included in Coastal Police Station, Moti Daman:
- (i) All areas of Moti Daman Municipal Council, Damanwada, Pariyari, Patlara and Magarwada Panchayat including both New & Old Zari bridge and Kachhal bridge and the water channel of Daman Ganga River flowing in Daman District will be in the Jurisdiction of Coastal Police Station Moti Daman.

The Coastal Police Station, Moti Daman shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North	Nani Daman Police Station.
South and West	Marine Police Station, Nargol Police Station, Gujarat
East	Kachigam Police Station, Vapi Town Police Station,
	Gujarat

- 5. The following areas shall be included in Coastal Police Station, Kadaiya:
- (i) All areas of Bhimpore Village Panchayat including Industrial area.
- (ii) All areas of Kadaiya Village Panchayat including Industrial area.

(iii) All areas of Marwad Village Panchayat including Industrial area.

The Coastal Police Station, Kadaiya will have the following Police Station boundaries:

North	Pardi Police Station
South and West	Nani Daman Police Station
East	Vapi Town Police Station

There shall be one Sub-Divisions in the District of Daman, as below:

Sub-Division	Police Stations
	under the Sub-Division
Daman Sub-Division	1) Nani Daman Police Station.
	2) Coastal Police Station, Kadaiya, Nani Daman.
	3) Coastal Police Station, Moti Daman.
	4) Dabhel Police Station.
	5) Kachigam Police Station.

This Supersedes all previous orders/notifications issued in this regard.

By Order and in the name of Administrator, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

Sd/(Ashish Mohan)
Director-cumJoint Secretary (Home),
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

\*\*\*