

सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman 12th October, 2023 20 Asvina, 1945 (Saka)

No.: 24

No DNH/Police/PI/New-PS/2023-24/1079
U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar
Haveli and Daman & Diu,
Home Department,
Secretariat, Vidyut Bhawan,
Kachigam, Nani Daman.

Dated: 07/10/2023

NOTIFICATION

In terms of clause (s) of Section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (No. 2 of 1974) read with Notification No U-11011/2/74-UTL (i) dated 20th March 1974 of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi, the Administrator of the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu is pleased to direct and declare that;

There shall be three new Police Stations in Dadra & Nagar Haveli district in the UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu to be named as Naroli Police Station, Saily Police Station and Dudhni Police Station with effect from the date of issue of this Notification.

- 1. The following areas shall be included in Naroli Police Station:
 - (i) All areas of Naroli Panchayat including Kanadi and Dhapsa Industrial area.
 - (ii) All areas of Kharadpada Panchayat including Athal and Luhari Industrial area.
 - (iii) All areas of Dapada Panchayat including Vasona, Pati and Chinchpada industrial area.

The Naroli Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North, North-West, West, South:	Bhilad Police Station, Valsad, Gujarat
Southwest:	Talasari Police Station, Palghar, Maharashtra
South East:	Khanvel Police Station
East:	Silvassa Police Station

- 2. The following areas shall be included in Saily Police Station:
- (i) All areas of Saily Panchayat including Umerkui Industrial area.
- (ii) All areas of Rakholi Panchayat including Karad Industrial area.
- (iii) All areas of Galonda Panchayat including Sili and Athola Industrial area.
- (iv) All areas of Kilvani Panchayat including Morkhal Industrial area.
- (v) Randha Outpost will continue to function under the newly formed Saily Police Station.

The Saily Police Station shall have the following Police boundaries:

North, East and South	Kaprada Police Station, Gujarat
East:	
West:	Silvassa Police Station
South West:	Naroli Police Station

- 3. The following areas shall be included in **Dudhni Police Station:**
- (i) Areas of Dudhni and Kauncha Panchayat.
- (ii) All areas of Mandoni & Sindoni Panchayat.

The Dudhni Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North	Kaprada, Police Station Gujarat	
South and East:	Talasari Police Station, Maharashtra	
West:	Khanvel Police Station	

- 4. The following areas shall be included in Silvassa Police Station:
- (i) All areas of Silvassa Municipal Council, Masat Panchayat, Samarvarni Panchayat, Dadra Panchayat, Amli and Piparia industrial area.

The Silvassa Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

West & South:	Naroli Police Station.
East:	Saily Police Station.
North:	Dungra Police Station of Gujarat State.

- 5. The following areas shall be included in **Khanvel Police Station:**
- (i) All areas of Khanvel, Rudana, Amboli, Surangi & Kherdi Panchayat and Khadoli & Surangi Industrial area.

The Khanvel Police Station shall have the following Police Station boundaries:

North:	Naroli Police Station	
South and West:	Dudhni Police Station	
East:	Gujarat under Kaprada Police Station	

The present **Silvassa Police Station** and **Khanvel Police Station** shall continue as Silvassa Police Station and Khanvel Police Station and shall have remaining areas as mentioned under its jurisdiction.

There shall be two Sub-Divisions in the District of Dadra Nagar Haveli, as below:

Sub-Division	Police Stations
	under the Sub-Division
Silvassa Sub-Division	 Silvassa Police Station.
	Naroli Police Station.
	3. Sayli Police Station.
Khanvel Sub-Division	Khanvel Police Station.
	Dudhni Police Station.

This Supersedes all previous orders/notifications issued in this regard.

By Order and in the name of Administrator, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

Sd/(Ashish Mohan)
Director-cumJoint Secretary (Home),
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
