

सरकारी राजपत्र OFFICIAL GAZETTE

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN AND DIU

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित / PUBLISHED BY AUHTORITY

Daman

29th September, 2023 7 Asvina, 1945 (Saka)

No.: 23

Dated: 29/09/2023

UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Secretary (PE & ME), Collectorate, Daman

No. 05/06/GENL. ELEC. NOTIFICATION/DNH&DD/2020/18

Subject: Reservation of seats for women in the six newly created Gram Panchayats in Diu District-reg

With reference to the subject cited above, Notification No. 7-7/EC/DD/2023 dated 22/09/2023 received from the Election Commission, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, F- Block, M S Apartments, K G Marg, New Delhi is hereby published in the official Gazette of this U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for General Information.

Sd/–
(Ashish Mohan)
Joint Secretary (PE & ME)
UT of DNH & DD
Daman

Election Commission for UTs

Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu F-Block M.S. Apartments, K.G. Marg, New Delhi 110 001

Dated 22nd September, 2023

ORDER

No. 7-11/EC/DD/2023: Whereas, the Administrator of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu has determined the total number of seats (including the seats of Sarpanch) for each Gram Panchayat and District Panchayats in Diu District vide Notification No. BDO/DIU/GP-VNK/2022-23/179 dated 15.03.2023;

And, Whereas, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu has delimited the wards of six newly created Gram Panchayats i.e., Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat, Vanakbara Gram Panchayat, Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat, Saudwadi Gram Panchayat, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat in Diu District and notified the same in the Official Gazette of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu vide Notification No. 7-5/EC/DD&DNH/2022 dated 19.07.2023;

And, Whereas, Rule 3 (1) (b) of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rules, 2023 provides that "wards in which seats are reserved for the Scheduled Castes, the Scheduled Tribes, Women belonging to these castes or tribes and Women shall, as far as practicable, be distributed in different parts of the Gram Panchayats and the District Panchayat and they shall be rotated by the Commission by draw of lots so that it is ensured that seats are so reserved in all the wards of a Gram Panchayat and the District Panchayat, as the case may be, before such reservation is made in respect of a ward for the second time."

Therefore, in compliance thereto, a public draw of lots was held at Conference Hall, Circuit House, Diu, on 21.09.2023 in the presence of representatives of Political Parities and others interested in the subject to identify the seats reserved for women in the aforesaid six newly created Gram Panchayats including offices of Sarpanches in Diu District.

Now, consequent upon the draw of lots and in exercise of powers conferred on it under Section 12 of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Panchayats Regulation, 2012 read with rule 3 (1) (b) and rule 4(1) of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Election Procedure) Rules, 2023, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu hereby allots the seats reserved for women in six newly created Gram Panchayats i.e Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat, Vanakbara Gram Panchayat, Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat, Saudwadi Gram Panchayat, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram Panchayat and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat and the offices of Sarpanches of the said Gram Panchayats in Diu district in the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu in Schedule 'A' appended to this order for the forthcoming General Election.

Sd/-(Sudhanshu Pandey) Election Commissioner

[Election Commission's Order No.7-11/EC/DD/2023, dated 22.09.2023]

Schedule "A"

Reservation of seats in newly created six Gram Panchayats in Diu District

Sr. No.	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Ward No.	Reserved for
1.	Maharani Laxmibai Gram Panchayat	1/08	Un-reserved
		2/08	Women
		3/08	Women
		4/08	Women
		5/08	Women
		6/08	Women
		7/08	Un-reserved
		8/08	Un-reserved
		Sarpanch	Un-reserved
2.	Vankbara Gram Panchayat	1/08	Women
	_	2/08	Un-reserved
		3/08	Un-reserved
		4/08	Women
		5/08	Women
		6/08	Un-reserved
		7/08	Women
		8/08	Women
		Sarpanch	Un-reserved
3.	Maharana Pratap Gram Panchayat	1/08	Women
		2/08	Women
		3/08	Un-reserved
		4/08	Un-reserved
		5/08	Women
		6/08	Un-reserved
		7/08	Un-reserved
		8/08	Women
		Sarpanch	Women
4.	Saudwadi Gram Panchayat	1/8	Un-reserved
		2/8	Un-reserved
		3/8	Un-reserved
		4/8	Women
		5/8	Women
		6/8	Women
		7/8	Un-reserved
		8/8	Women
		Sarpanch	Women

Sr. No.	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Ward No.	Reserved for
5.	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Gram	1/8	Women
	Panchayat		
		2/8	Women
		3/8	Un-reserved
		4/8	Women
		5/8	Un-reserved
		6/8	Un-reserved
		7/8	Women
		8/8	Women
		Sarpanch	Un-reserved
6.	Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Gram Panchayat	1/8	Un-reserved
		2/8	Women
		3/8	Un-reserved
		4/8	Un-reserved
		5/8	Un-reserved
		6/8	Women
		7/8	Women
		8/8	Women
		Sarpanch	Women

Sd/-(Sudhanshu Pandey) Election Commissioner
