## List of Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) (as on 13.05.2025)

S. No.	Subject	Name of CPIOs & Designation (Shri/Ms./Mrs.)	Name of FAAs & Designation (Shri/Ms./Mrs.)
1.	i. Comments on EFC/SFC/ Cabinet Notes/Concept Paper received from other Ministries/Departments; ii. matters related to NITI Aayog monitoring, including Annual PM Infrastructure Sector review & Output Outcome Monitoring Framework (OOMF); iii. Regular updation of E-samiksha portal & other portals including updation of Budget announcements. Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) Cell, FDI Cell and GST Cell,	Shobhit Srivastava, Scientist 'E'	J. Rajesh Kumar, EA
2.	Financing of RE	Gaurav Mishra, Scientist 'F'	J V N Subramanyam, JS
3.	All Matters related to National Infrastructure Pipeline	Shobhit Srivastava, Scientist 'E'	Dr. Pankaj Saxena, Scientist 'G'
4.	Administration	Suman Kumar, US	Pankaj Gupta, DS
5.	i. Monthly RE progress data compilation and updation; ii. Preparation of monthly Cabinet DO letter; iii. Preparation of brief for perusal of Hon'ble Minister meetings; iv. Preparation of background notes / PPT for meetings of standing Committee/Power Ministers Conference/RPM meeting/other review meeting etc.; v. Inputs for speech of Hon'ble Prime Minister Independence Day Address/ Hon'ble Finance Minister Budget speech etc.; vi. Preparation of year-end review/brief write ups for PIB; vii. Inputs for Annual Report including chapter of NE Region; viii. ATR on recommendations of Vision Document.		Pankaj Saxena, Scientist 'G'
6.	Solar off-Grid, Solar Villages	Ayush Gupta, Scientist 'C'	J K Jethani, Scientist 'F'
7.	National Green Hydrogen Mission	Shri Prashant Dwivedi Scientist 'C'	Sujit Pillai, Scientist 'F'
8	Policy and Regulatory Matters including RPO (beyond 2022-2023, Compliance Monitoring), REC Policy, Directorate for Regulatory Compliance,	Koushik Goswami, DGM	J K Jethani, Scientist 'F'
9.	Energy Storage (Mission on Transformative Mobility & Battery Storage); E-Mobility [Charging Infrastructure, Electric Vehicle for Surface transport, National Board for Electric Mobility (NBEM)]	PNBV Chalapathi Rao, Scientist 'D'	Kuldeep Rana, Scientist 'E'
10.	Rooftop Solar; Solar City	Aditya Narayan Prajapati Scientist 'C'	Anubhav Uppal, Scientist 'D'
11.	All matters of SECI	Ashish Batham, US	Sanjay Karndhar, Scientist 'E'
12.	PM Gati Shakti	P.V. Tarun Saketh, Scientist 'C'	Kuldeep Rana, Scientist 'E'
13.	Solar Park Scheme, One Sun One World One Grid (OSOWOG)	Seema Srivastava, US	A. S. Parira, Scientist 'E'
14.	i. Transmission ii. Green Energy Corridor	Himanshu Prabhakar, US	Tarun Singh, Scientist 'E'
15.	Old Schemes (Solar Cities and Green Building; NTPC-Bundling, NTPC-EPC Projects); Solarization of Konark Scheme, Solar projects in Ladakh under PMDP.	Aravindh MA, Scientist 'D'	A. S. Parira, Scientist 'E'

16.	VGF Scheme; Rooftop PV and Small Solar Power Generation Programme (RPSSGP); GBI Scheme;	Sachin Meena, Scientist 'C'	Arun Kumar, Scientist 'D'
17.	Lab Policy & Standards Quality Control	Raj Kumar Bhawariya, Scientist 'C'	Hiren C Borah, Scientist 'E'
18.	All work related to Biomass Power Schemes and policies, Bio energy mission, Biomass cook-stove, Biomass Gasifier,	P M Barik, Scientist 'D'	S. K. Shahi, Scientist 'E'
19.	All Administrative and Financial matters of NIBE	S. K. Shahi, Scientist 'E'	Sanjay Chilwarwar, JS
20	Waste to Energy,	Bikash Kumar Upadhyay Scientist 'C'	Gaurav Mishra, Scientist 'F'
21.	Development of RE in North East	Hiren C Borah, Scientist 'E'	J K Jethani, Scientist 'F'
22.	Biogas Power (Off Grid Programme), National Biogas Programme, Biogas Training Centres	Shri S.R. Meena, Scientist 'E'	Dr. Sangita M Kasture, Scientist 'G
23.	All Administrative matters of IREDA	Sunita Sajwan, US	Tarun Singh Scientist 'E'
24.	PM KUSUM Scheme	Yaurav Yadav, US	Nikhil Gakkhar Scientist 'D'
25.	HRD & Training including ITEC Innovation Centre	Gitanjali Virmani, US	Vasanta V. Thakur, Scientist 'E'
26.	Wind Energy (Offshore), Small Wind, Wind Energy (Onshore); Repowering and Hybrid Policies; CCDC Wind & Solar All Administrative and Financial Matters of NIWE	Rishikesh Vaishnav, Scientist 'C'	Vikram Dhaka Scientist 'D'
27.	R&D (including Wind, Solar, Biomass, Hydrogen & Battery); New Technologies (Geothermal, Ocean/Tidal Energy);	Priya, Scientist 'D'	Anil Kumar, Scientist 'E'
28.	Information Technology (IT)	Sanjay Prakash Bhagat, Scientist C	Priya, Scientist 'D'
29.	Solar Thermal, Clean Drinking water in Coastal Areas and Solar Powered Cold Storage, Solar Water Heater;	Aravindh MA, Scientist 'D'	Anil Kumar, Scientist 'E'
30.	CPSU Govt. Producer Scheme; Canal Top Solar Scheme; Solar Manufacturing scheme; Renewable Energy Industry Promotion and Facilitation Board (REIPFB); PLI Scheme for manufacturing of High Efficiency Solar Modules; Coordination for resolving Guidelines & Standard Bidding Documents (SBDs),		Sanjay Karndhar, Scientist 'E'
31.	ALMM Cell; Solar Manufacturers and Developers issues.	Arun Kumar Choudhary Scientist 'C'	Sanjay Karndhar, Scientist 'E'
32.	Small Hydro Projects; PM's Package of Ladakh Renewable Energy Initiatives; PM Development & Reconstruction Package 2015 for Hydro Power for Jammu & Kashmir	Raj Kumar Bhawariya, Scientist 'C'	S. K. Shahi, Scientist 'E'
33.	Climate Change and Coordination with MoEF & CC,	Tarun Valecha, Scientist 'C'	Suman Chandra, Director
34.	Circular Economy	Tarun Valecha, Scientist 'C'	Kuldeep Rana, Scientist 'E'
35.	I & PA; Media / social media	A.K Manish, US	Suman Chandra, Director
36	Akshay Urja Magazine	A.K Manish, US	Dr. A K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
37.	Vigilance	Saurabh Mukherjee, US	Aditya Pratap Singh, Director
38.	Lokpal & Lokayukt	Saurabh Mukherjee, US	Aditya Pratap Singh, Director

39.	National Solar Mission (NSM)	Seema Srivastava, US	Arun Kumar, Scientist 'D'
40.	International Relations (IR), and International Cooperation; International Solar Alliance (ISA); Multilateral initiatives; G 20	Saurabh Mukherjee, US	Aseem Kumar, Director
41.	Legal Cell	A.K. Singh, US	Aditya Pratap Singh, Director
42.	Parliament Work/All Matters related to Parliament	A.K. Singh, US	Dr. Pankaj Saxena, Sci. 'G'
43.	Public Grievances (CPGRAMS)	A.K. Singh, US	Rampal Singh, DS
44.	IFD	Geetha Raja,US	Kailash Chand,DS
45.	Audit, Library	Sunita Sajwan, US	Pankaj Gupta, DS
46.	All matters related to Budget	Sunita Sajwan,US	Rampal Singh, DS
47.	RTI Matters	Mala Ram Sonwal, Dy. Dir.	Rampal Singh, DS
48.	Cash Section	Mala Ram Sonwal, Dy. Dir.	Pankaj Gupta, DS
49.	Hindi	Sheeba Jayaraj Dy. Dir.	S. K. Shahi, Scientist 'E'
50	PAO; Budget	Dharmendra Kumar Singh, Sr. Accounts Officer	Abhijit Roy, Controller of Accounts
51	All administrative and financial matters of NISE	Seema Srivastava, US	Kuldeep Rana, Scientist 'E'
52	Office of Hon'ble Minister, NRE	D K Pandey, US	Pankaj Gupta, DS
53	RE in UTs	Sanjay Prakash Bhagat, Scientist 'C'	Aditya Pratap Singh, Director