



## Introductory Meeting between MNRE and TCPs Working on Renewable Technologies, Fuels and their System Integration

Date: 7th November 2023 13:30-16:00 IST/ 09:00-11:30 CET

Venue: Room no. 612, MNRE Office, New Delhi

#### 1. Introduction to IEA's Technology Collaboration Programme

The Technology Collaboration Programme supports the work of independent, international groups of experts that enable governments and industries from around the world to lead programmes and projects on a wide range of energy technologies and related issues. The experts in these collaborations work to advance the research, development and commercialisation of energy technologies. The scope and strategy of each collaboration is in keeping with the IEA Shared Goals of energy security, environmental protection and economic growth, as well as engagement worldwide. The breadth of the analytical expertise in the Technology Collaboration Programme is a unique asset to the global transition to a cleaner energy future. These collaborations involve over thousands of experts worldwide who represent nearly 300 public and private organisations located in 55 countries, including India.

#### 2. Proposed meeting agenda for MNRE and selected TCPs

The IEA Secretariat will invite a number of TCPs for a half-day meeting with an objective for TCPs to present their work and learn about MNRE's research and policy priorities. MNRE would invite the relevant Indian technical and research institutions for engaging with relevant TCPs and explore potential collaboration.

The meeting will be organised in connection to the Renewable Energy Working Party (REWP), from 13:30 hours IST on 7 November.

ntroductory remarks  Mr Dinesh Jagdale, Joint Secretary, MNRE
Policy and research priorities for renewable energy technology Or Anil Kumar, Scientist E, R&D, MNRE
ntroduction of the Technology Collaboration Programme
Mr Per Anders Widell, Program Manager, IEA
M Di n





14h00	Presentation of	TCPs (	(in-person	)
-------	-----------------	--------	------------	---

Chair: Dr A K Tripathi, MNRE

Moderator: Kavita Jadhav/Astha Gupta, IEA

Each TCP gets 7-8 minutes to present their activities, followed by Q&A

- Purnima Jalihal, Ocean Energy Systems (OES)

- Christopher Richter, SolarPACES

- Dr. Klaus-Dieter JORDE, Hydropower (Focus on Small Hydropower)

- Olmar Rubio García, Hydrogen TCP

- Daniel Mugnier, Photovoltaics Power Systems (PVPS)

### 15h00 Presentation of TCPs (remote)

Chair: Dr A K Tripathi, MNRE Moderator: Per-Anders Widell, IEA

Each TCP gets 7-8 minutes to present their activities, followed by Q&A

- Dina Bacovsky, Chair, Bioenergy TCP

- Bert Gysen, Chair, Energy Storage

- Kasumi Yasukawa, Chair, Geothermal TCP

- Caroline Hanglund Stignor, Heat Pumps Technologies

- Stephan Barth, Chair, Wind TCP

# 16h00 Concluding Session - Mr. Per Anders Widell, IEA - Dr A K Tripathi, MNRE High Tea and Snacks