Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India

INDIA-EU Trade and Technology Council (TTC)



Working Group 2 on Green and Clean Energy Technologies

International Workshop Hybrid Format (link to be provided)

Venue: Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Atal Akshay Urja Bhawan CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003

	AGENDA
TIMINGS	Day 1 on 10 October 2023
11.45 – 12.30 (IST)	Lunch
12.30 - 1.00 (IST) 9:00 – 9:30 am (CET-Brussels)	Inaugural Session
	Welcome Address: Dr. Monoranjan Mohanty, Adviser/Scientist 'G' Office of PSA, GoI
	Remarks by Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)
	Remarks by Secretary, MNRE, Government of India
	Inaugural Address: Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood, Principal Scientific Adviser to the GoI
	Address by Mr. Marc Lemaître, Director-General of DG Research and Innovation (R&I), European Commission, Brussels
1:00 - 3:00 pm (IST) 9.30-11.30 am (CET-Brussels)	Session 1 - Waste to Green Hydrogen
	Chair (India): Mr Ajay Yadav, Joint Secretary. Ministry of Renewable Energy (MNRE), GoI
	Co- Chair (EU): Ms Helene Chraye, Head of Unit, DG R&I Directorate C1 - Unit on Clean Energy Transition
15 minutes each	Keynote speaker 1 (India): Prof. S. Dasappa, Professor, IISc-Bangalore

	Keynote speaker 2 (EU): Ms Maria Georgiadou, Senior Expert DG R&I – Dir C1
	Keynote speaker 3 (India): Prof. (Dr.) Anuradda Ganesh, Chief Technical Advisor,
	Cummins India
	Keynote speaker 4 (EU): Alvaro Sanchez, Project Coordinator Horizon Europe
	project HYIELD
	Open Discussion (30 minutes)
	Session Rapporteurs
	India: Ms Poulami Choudhury, RISE Fellow, MNRE
	EU:
	Closing Remarks by Co-Chair
3:00 – 3:30 pm (IST)	Tea Break
3:30 – 5:30 pm	Session 2: Marine Plastic litter and Waste Water
(IST)	
12:00- 2pm (CET-Brussels)	
(CET-DIUSSEIS)	Chair (EU): Ms Szilvia Nemeth, Deputy Head of Unit, Dir B4 on Healthy Oceans
	and Seas
	Co-Chair (India): Shri M.V. Ramana Murthy, Scientist 'G', Mission Director,
	Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES)
	Keynote speaker 1 (India): Dr Purvaja Ramachandran, NCSCM, MoEF&CC
	Keynote speaker 2 (EU): Mr Bert van Babel, Coordinator of project
15 minutes each	EUROqCHARM
	Keynote speaker 3 (India): Prof. M. S. Mohan Kumar, IISc, Bengaluru (Water)
13 minutes each	Keynote speaker 4 (EU): Prof. Ricardo Beiras, Coordinator of project
	LABPLAS
	Open Discussion (30 minutes each)
	Closing Remarks from Co-Chair
	Session Rapporteurs
	India: MoES nomination awaited
	EU: Bertrand Vallet, Policy Officer, DG R&I-Dir. B4
07:30 pm	Dinner
4:00 pm (CET-Brussels)	

Office of the Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India

INDIA-EU Trade and Technology Council (TTC)



Working Group 2 on Green and Clean Energy Technologies

International Workshop

TIMINGS (IST)	Day 2 on 11 October 2023
	Opening remarks on Day 2: EU (Tania or Nienke)
12:30 – 2:30 pm	Session 3: E-mobility, circulatory aspects of batteries and Interoperability of
9.00 – 11.00 am	Charging Infrastructure
(CET-Brussels)	
	Session- 3a: E-mobility, circulatory aspects of batteries
	Chair (India): Mrs Rajasree Ray, Economic Adviser, MoEFCC
	Co-Chair (EU): Mr Philippe Froissard, DG R&I - Head of Unit, Directorate C2
	on Future Urban & Mobility Systems
15 minutes each	Keynote speaker 1 (India): Mr Ajoy Raychaudhuri, Battery and Recycling Foundation International
	Keynote speaker 2 (EU): Mr Johan Blondelle, DG R&I, Policy Officer in C2
	Keynote speaker 3 (India): Mr Sushant Naik - SIAM & Tata Motors
	Keynote speaker 4 (EU): Jan Tytgat, Director Government Affairs EU,
	Umicore
	Closing Remarks by Co-Chair
	Session Rapporteurs 3a: India: Mr. Gaurav Kishor Joshi, Dy. Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industry EU:
2:30 – 3:00 pm 11.00 – 11.30 am	Tea Break
(CET-Brussels)	
	Session- 3b: Interoperability of Charging Infrastructure
3:00 – 5:00 pm 11:30 – 1:30 pm (CET-Brussels)	Chair (India): Mr. Ashok Rajput, Member (Power System), CEA, New Delhi
	Co-Chair (EU): Mr Harald Scholz, Head of Mobility Lab in JRC-ISPRA
15 minutes each	Keynote Speaker 1 (India): Sh. S.A. Sundaresan, Vice President- M/s. Ashok Leyland Ltd.
	Keynote speaker 2 (EU): Mr Saki Gerassis Davite, DG MOVE, Policy Officer
	in Dir DDG1.B1 on Sustainable & Intelligence Transport
	Keynote speaker 3 (India): Reji Methai Director ARAI (interoperability & testing)

	Keynote speaker 4 (EU): CharIN (speaker to be confirmed)
	Open Discussion (30 Minutes)
	Closing Remarks from Co-Chair
	Session Rapporteurs:
	India: M. Sameer Pandita, Director, BEE, MoP
	EU: Tim Beerens, DG Move (tbc)
5:00 – 5:30 pm	High Tea and Networking
1:30 – 2:00 pm	
(CET-Brussels)	
5:30 – 7:00 pm	Session 4: Standards
2:00 – 3:30 pm	
(CET-Brussels)	
	Chair (EU): Opening remarks by Ms Kirsi Haavisto, DG R&I - Head of Unit in
	Directorate C1 on Valorisation policies & IPR
	Co-Chair (India): Mr Pramod Kr. Tiwari, DG- Bureau of Indian Standards
	(BIS)
15 minutes each	Keynote speaker 1 (India): Mr Rajeev Sharma-Deputy Director General
	(Standards)
	Keynote speaker 2 (EU): Gergely TARDOS – Policy Officer, DG RTD, Dir E2
	Keynote speaker 3 (India): Prof. Chitra Rajgopal, IIT Delhi
	Keynote speaker 4 (EU): Ashok Ganesh, Director International Division at
	CEN-CENELEC
	Open Discussion (30 minutes)
	Closing Remarks from Co-Chair
	Session Rapporteurs :
	India: Dr. Ajay K Lal, Scientist 'F', BIS New Delhi
	EU:
	Concluding Remarks
	Dr. (Mrs.) Parvinder Maini, Scientific Secretary, O/o PSA
	Ms. Cristina Russo, Director, Global Approach & International Cooperation in
	R&I, EU
	JS, Ministry of External Affairs (MEA)– Presentation of key takeaways
	Closing Remarks by HE Hervé Delphin, Head of EU Delegation to India (tbc)