List of Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) (as on 12.07.2023)

S.No.	Subject	Name of CPIOs & Designation (Shri/Ms./Mrs.)	Name of FAAs & Designation (Shri/Ms./Mrs.)
1.	i. Comments on EFC/SFC/ Cabinet Notes/Concept Paper received from other Ministries/Departments; ii. matters related to NITI Aayog monitoring, including Annual PM Infrastructure Sector review & Output Outcome Monitoring Framework (OOMF); iii. Regular updation of E-samiksha portal & other portals including updation of Budget announcements.	,	J. Rajesh Kumar, EA
2	All Matters related to National Infrastructure Pipeline	Shobhit Srivastava, Scientist 'D'	Dr. Pankaj Saxena, Scientist 'G'
3	Administration	Arunava Sengupta, US	Pankaj Gupta, DS
4	i. Monthly RE progress data compilation and updation; ii. Preparation of monthly Cabinet DO letter; iii. Preparation of brief for perusal of Hon'ble Minister meetings; iv. Preparation of background notes / PPT for meetings of standing Committee/Power Ministers Conference/RPM meeting/other review meeting etc.; v. Inputs for speech of Hon'ble Prime Minister Independence Day Address/ Hon'ble Finance Minister Budget speech etc.; vi. Preparation of year end review/brief write ups for PIB; vii. Inputs for Annual Report including chapter of NE Region; viii. ATR on recommendations of Vision Document.		Dr. Pankaj Saxena, Scientist 'G'
5	National Green Hydrogen Mission	Prashant Dwivedi, Scientist 'B'	Anubhav Uppal Scientist 'C'
6	Policy and Regulatory Matters	Arun Kumar, Director	Ajay Yadav, JS
7	Energy Storage (Mission on Transformative Mobility & Battery Storage); E-Mobility [Charging Infrastructure, Electric Vehicle for Surface transport, National Board for Electric Mobility (NBEM)]	Dipesh Pherwani Scientist 'C'	PNBV Chalapathi Rao, Scientist 'D'

8	New Technologies, Geothermal, Ocean/Tidal Energy	Arun Kumar Choudhary, Scientist 'B'	Dipesh Pherwani Scientist 'C'
9	All matters of SECI	Divyanshu Jha, DS	Lalit Bohra, JS
10	International Solar Alliance (ISA); Multilateral initiatives; G-20 Coordination	Anant Kumar, Director	Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale, JS
11	PM Gati Shakti	Tarun Singh, Scientist 'D'	Dilip Nigam, Scientist 'G'
12	Solar Park Scheme	P.V. Tarun Saketh, Scientist 'C'	A. S. Parira, Scientist 'D'
13	Transmission, Green Energy Corridor	Rohit Thakwani, Scientist 'C	Tarun Singh, Scientist 'D'
14	Clean Drinking water in Coastal Areas and Solar Powered Cold Storage	Rohit Thakwani, Scientist 'C	G. Upadhyay, Scientist 'G'
15	Information Technology (IT)	Priya, Scientist 'C'	Prasad Arvind Chapekar, DS
16	Solar Parks Scheme & UMREPP Schemes, (Solar Parks in NE States, Jharkhand & Odisha UMREPP by other CPSUs), VGF Scheme; Rooftop PV and Small Solar Power Generation Programme (RPSSGP); GBI Scheme; Solar Cities and Green Building; NTPC-Bundling, NTPC-EPC Projects; Konark Scheme/Matters related to Department of Commerce; Solar projects in Ladakh under PMDP.	Aravindh MA, Scientist 'C'	A. S. Parira, Scientist 'D'
17	Lab Policy & Standards Quality Control	Vikram Dhaka, Scientist 'C'	Hiren C Borah, Scientist 'D'
18	All work related to Biomass Power Schemes and policies, Bio energy mission, Biomass cook-stove, Biomass Gasifier	Vikram Dhaka,	Aseem Kumar, Director
19	Waste to Energy, RPO (beyond 2022-2023, Compliance Monitoring), REC Policy, Directorate for Regulatory Compliance, All Administrative and Financial matters of NIBE	Vijay Kumar Bharti, Scientist 'C'	Aseem Kumar, Director
20	Biogas Power (Off Grid Programme), National Biogas Programme, Biogas Training Centres	P M Barik, Scientist 'C'	S.R. Meena, Scientist 'D'
21	All Administrative matters of IREDA	Sunita Sajwan, US	Tarun Singh Scientist 'D'
22	Off-Grid Solar PV Schemes and thermal applications including Decentralized Renewable Energy (DRE) livelihood application	V.S.S. Chaitanya, Scientist 'C'	J K Jethani, Scientist 'F'
23	PM KUSUM Scheme	Aditya Gangwar,	Nikhil Gakkhar

		Scientist 'B'	Scientist'C'
24	HRD & Training including ITEC Innovation Centre	Virendra Tyagi, US	Vasanta V.Thakur, Scientist 'E'
25	Rooftop Solar; Solar City	Shri Aditya Narayan Prajapati, Scientist 'C'	Divyanshu Jha, DS
26	Wind Energy (Offshore), Small Wind, Wind Energy (On-shore); Repowering and Hybrid Policies; CCDC Wind & Solar All Administrative and Financial Matters of NIWE	Rahul Rawat, Scientist 'C'	P K Dash Scientist 'D'
27	R&D (including Wind, Solar, Biomass, Hydrogen & Battery), New Proposals of R&D under consideration; Solar Water Heater;	Arun Kumar Choudhary, Scientist 'B'	Anil Kumar, Scientist 'D'
28	Old Schemes (Greening of Islands, Solar Thermal, Gir Forest Solarisation)	Anil Kumar, Scientist 'D'	Dr. A.K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
29	CPSU Govt. Producer Scheme; Canal Top Solar Scheme; Solar Manufacturing scheme; Renewable Energy Industry Promotion and Facilitation Board (REIPFB); PLI Scheme for manufacturing of High Efficiency Solar Modules; Coordination for resolving Solar Manufacturers and Developers issues.		Sanjay Karndhar, Scientist 'D'
30	Guidelines & Standard Bidding Documents (SBDs),	Mohd. Azmal Mansoori, Scientist 'C'	Divyanshu Jha, DS
31	Small Hydro Projects; PM's Package of Ladakh Renewable Energy Initiatives; PM Development & Reconstruction Package 2015 for Hydro Power for Jammu & Kashmir		G. Upadhyay Sci. 'G'
32	Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) Cell, FDI Cell and GST Cell,	Mala Ram Sonwal Dy. Dir.	Shobhit Srivastava, Scientist 'D'
33	Circular Economy, Climate Change and Coordination with MoEF & CC,	Tarun Valecha, Scientist 'B'	Suman Chandra, DS
34	I & PA; Media / Social Media	A.K Manish, US	Suman Chandra, DS
35	Akshay Urja Magazine	A.K Manish, US	Dr. A K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
36	Vigilance; Lokpal & Lokayukt	Sunita Dhewal, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
37	National Solar Mission (NSM)	Seema Srivastava, US	A. S. Parira, Scientist 'D'
38	International Relations (IR) and International Cooperation	Sunita Dhewal, US	Aseem Kumar, Director
39	Legal Cell	A.K.Singh, US	Anurag Sharma, DS

40	Parliament Work/All Matters related to	A.K.Singh, US	Dr. Pankaj
	Parliament		Saxena, Sci. 'G'
41	Public Grievances (CPGRAMS)	A.K. Singh, US	Anurag
			Sharma, DS
42	IFD	K G Suresh Kumar, US	Kailash Chand, DS
43	Budget Monitoring; Audit	Sunita Sajwan, US	Anurag
	_ augermenneg, / taun		Sharma, DS
44	RTI Matters	Mala Ram	Anurag
		Sonwal, Dy. Dir.	Sharma, DS
45	Cash Section	Anjana, SO/ DDO	M R Sonwal, Dy.Dir.
46	Library	Sunita Sajwan, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
47	Hindi	Parmanand, AD	S K Shahi,
			Scientist 'D'
48	PAO; Budget	Dharmendra	Maneesh Dwivedi,
		Kumar Singh,	DCA
		Sr. Accounts Officer	
49	All administrative and financial matters of NISE	Seema Srivastava, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
50	Office of Hon'ble Minister, NRE	D K Pandey, US	Pankaj Gupta, DS
	RE in UTs	Priya, Scientist 'C'	Dr. A.K Tripathi,
51			Scientist 'G'
	Study of IT tools like Artificial	Sanjay Prakash	Dr. A.K Tripathi,
52	Intelligence, Data Mining, Block chain		Scientist 'G'
	and Deep Learning for development of		
	Renewable Energy		