List of Designated Central Public Information Officers (CPIOs) and First Appellate Authorities (FAAs) (as on 04.01.2023)

S. No.		Name of CPIOs & Designation	Name of FAAs & Designation
140.	Subject	(Shri/Ms./Mrs.)	(Shri/Ms./Mrs.)
1	i. Comments on EFC/SFC/ Cabinet Notes/ Concept paper received from other Ministries/ Departments, ii. All matters related to NITI Aayog monitoring, including Annual PM Infrastructure Sector review & Output Outcome Monitoring Framework (OOMF), iii. Regular updation of E-samiksha portal & other portals including updation of Budget announcements.	Tarun Valecha, Scientist 'B'	J. Rajesh Kumar, E.A
2	Administration	Yoginder Singh, US	K.Salil Kumar, Director
3	i. Monthly RE progress data compilation and updation, ii. Preparation of monthly Cabinet DO letter iii. Preparation of brief for perusal of Hon'ble Minister meetings iv. Preparation of background notes/ PPT for meetings of standing Committee/Power Ministers Conference/RPM meeting/other review meeting etc. v. Inputs for speech of Hon'ble Prime Minister Independence Day Address/ Hon'ble Finance Minister Budget speech etc. vi. Preparation of year end review/brief write ups for PIB vii. Inputs for Annual Report including chapter of NE Region viii. ATR on recommendations of Vision Document ix. All Matters related to National Infrastructure Pipeline (NIP)	Anubhav Uppal Scientist 'C'	Dr. Pankaj Saxena, Scientist 'G'
4	, , ,	Prashant Dwivedi, Scientist 'B'	Dipesh Pherwani Scientist 'C'
5		Dipesh Pherwani Scientist 'C'	PNBV Chalapathi Rao, Scientist 'D'
6	All matters of SECI Other Miscellaneous (IMAC Committee on replacing fossil fuels, Ancillary Services Committee, Sub-Committee of EPS on RE, Committee of EPS on RE, Committee on Circular Economy, Any Other Miscellaneous Policy Matter)	Divyanshu Jha, US	Lalit Bohra, JS
7	i) RE Market (Market mechanisms)ii) ISTS Waiver (Continuation of Waiver,	Divyanshu Jha, US	Ajay Yadav, JS

		T	
	other Proposals)		
	iii) Electricity Act (Proposal for Amendment,		
	Right to Consumer Rules)		
	iv) Tariff Policy (Proposal for amendment)		
	v) National Electricity Plan (Inputs to		
	Sub-Committees formed by CEA),		
	vi) National Electricity Policy(All matters		
_	including Committee formed by MoP)		
8	International Solar Alliance (ISA)	Divyanshu Jha, US	Dinesh
			Dayanand
_	0 1 0 1 7 1 1 5		Jagdale, JS
9	Geothermal, Ocean / Tidal Energy	Arun Kumar Choudhary	LNRA 11: D
		Sci. 'B'	Chalapathi Rao,
			Scientist 'D'
10	Solar Park Scheme	P.V. Tarun Saketh,	A. S. Parira,
L.		Scientist 'B'	Scientist 'D'
11	,	Rohit Thakwani,	Tarun Singh,
		Scientist 'C	Scientist 'D'
12	Clean Drinking water in Coastal Areas and Solar		G Upadhyay,
	Powered Cold Storage	Scientist 'C	Scientist 'G'
13	All matters related to IT,	Priya,	Arun Kumar,
	RE in UTs	Scientist 'C'	Director
14	Solar Parks Scheme & UMREPP Schemes,	Aravindh MA,	A. S. Parira,
	l	Scientist 'C'	Scientist'D'
	UMREPP by other CPSUs),		Color tilot B
15		Aravindh MA,	Dilip Nigam,
	_ ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' ' '	Scientist 'C'	Scientist 'G'
	GBI Scheme, Solar Cities and Green Building,	Colonido: C	
	NTPC-Bundling, NTPC-EPC Projects,		
	Konark Scheme/ Matters related to Department		
	of Commerce, Solar projects in Ladakh under		
	PMDP;		
16	,	Aravindh MA,	Jeevan Kumar
10		,	Jethani,
		Scientist 'C'	Scientist 'F'
47	Lab Dalian O Otan danda analita ang taal	Vilorana Disalaa	
17	Lab Policy & Standards quality control,	Vikram Dhaka,	Arun Kumar,
		Scientist 'C'	Director
18	All work related to Biomass Power	Vikram	Aseem Kumar,
	1 , 3,	Dhaka,	Director
	Biomasscook-stove, Biomass Gasifier	Scientist 'C'	
19	Waste to Energy, RPO (beyond 2022-2023,	Vijay	Aseem Kumar,
	Compliance Monitoring),	Kumar Bharti	Director
	REC Policy, Directorate for Regulatory	Scientist 'C'	
	Compliance,		
	All Administrative and Financial Matters of NIBE		
20		P M Barik,	S.R. Meena,
20		Scientist 'C'	S.R. Meena, Scientist 'D'
21	All Administrative Matters of IREDA	Sunita	
		Sajwan, US	Tarun Singh Scientist 'D'
00			
22	Solar off grid programmes	V.S.S.	Shobhit
		Chaitanya, Scientist-B	Srivastava,
			Scientist'D'

23	Off-Grid Solar PV Schemes and thermal applications		Kailash Chand,
	including Decentralized Renewable Energy (DRE)	•	DS
0.4	livelihood application	Scientist-B	01 11 %
24	PM KUSUM Scheme	Aditya Gangwar, Scientist-B	Shobhit Srivastava Scientist 'D'
25	HRD & Training including ITEC Innovation Centre	Virendra Tyagi, US	Vasanta V. Thakur, Scientist 'E'
26	State with 100% rooftop on households	Manish Singh Bisht, Scientist 'C'	Hiren C.Borah, Scientist 'D'
	Wind Energy (Offshore), Small Wind, Wind Energy (On-shore), Repowering and Hybrid Policies	Rahul Rawat, Scientist 'C'	P K Dash Scientist 'D'
	All Administrative and Financial Matters of NIWE		
28		Rahul Rawat, Scientist 'C'	Dr. A.K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
29	R&D (including Wind, Solar, Biomass, Hydrogen & Batte ry), New Proposals of R&D under consideration; Solar Water Heater	Arun Kumar Choudhary, Scientist 'B'	Anil Kumar, Scientist 'D'
30		Anil Kumar, Scientist 'D'	Dr. A.K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
31	la a. a. aa-'a.aa.	Mohd. Azmal Mansoori, Scientist 'B'	Sanjay Karndhar, Scientist 'D'
	Manufacturers and Developers issues,	Mohd. Azmal Mansoori, Scientist 'B'	Kailash Chand, DS
33	, , ,	S K Shahi, Scientist 'D'	G Upadhyay Sci. 'G'
34	, , , ,	Mala Ram Sonwal Dy. Dir.	Tarun Singh Scientist 'D'
35	CCDC for Solar Energy / Power Projects CCDC for Wind Energy	N.P. Shukla, US	B. K. Panda, Scientist 'F'
36	Climate Change related initiatives including CDM, Green Climate Fund Projects and Coordination with MoEF& CC.	Jeevan Kumar Jethani, Scientist 'F'	Lalit Bohra, JS
37	i. I& PA, ii. Media / Social Media	A.K Manish, US	K.Salil Kumar, Director

38	Akshay Urja Magazine	A.K Manish, US	Dr. A K Tripathi, Scientist 'G'
39	Vigilance, Lokpal & Lokayukt	Sunita Dhewal, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
40	National Solar Mission (NSM)	Devendra Singh, US	Dilip Nigam, Scientist 'G'
41	International Relations (IR) and International Cooperation,	Sunita Dhewal, US	Aseem Kumar, Director
42	Legal Cell	A.K.Singh, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
43	Parliament Work/All Matters related to Parliament	A.K.Singh, US	Dr. Pankaj Saxena,Sci. 'G'
44	Public Grievances (CPGRAMS)	A.K. Singh, US	Anurag Sharma,DS
45	IFD	K G Suresh Kumar, US	Sandeep Mukherjee, Director
46	Budget Monitoring; Audit	Sunita Sajwan, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
47	RTI Matters	Mala Ram Sonwal, Dy. Dir.	Anurag Sharma,DS
48	Cash Section	Seema Srivastava, US	Anurag Sharma,DS
49	Library	Sunita Sajwan, US	Anurag Sharma, DS
50	Hindi	Parmanand, AD	N.S Dugtal, Dy. Dir.
51	PAO, Budget	Dharmendra Kumar Singh, Sr. Accounts officer	Stuti Ghildiyal, DCA
52	All administrative and financial matters of NISE	Devendra Singh, US	Kailash Chand, DS
53	Atal Akshya Urja Bhawan	Yoginder Singh, US	Aseem Kumar, Director
54	Study of IT tools like Artificial Intelligence, Data Mining, Block chain and Deep Learning for development of Renewable Energy, Organization of RE – Invest	Sanjay Prakash Bhagat Scientist 'C'	Arun Kumar, Director
55	Office of Hon'ble Minister, NRE	D K Pandey, US	K.Salil Kumar, Director