(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K-13025/02/2024-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011, dated 28th July, 2025.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Pushpendra Yadav, (ii) Anand Singh Bahrawat, (iii) Ajay Kumar Nirankari, (iv) Jai Kumar Pillai, (v) Himanshu Joshi, (vi) Ramkumar Choubey and (vii) Rajesh Kumar Gupta, to be Judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Alok Awasthi, (ii) Ratnesh Chandra Singh Bisen, (iii) Bhagwati Prasad Sharma, to be Additional Judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices and (iv) Shri Pradeep Mittal, to be an Additional Judge for a period of two years with effect from 10.08.2025.

(Jagannath Srinivasan)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

Copy to:-

- 1. S/Shri (i) Pushpendra Yadav, (ii) Anand Singh Bahrawat, (iii) Ajay Kumar Nirankari, (iv) Jai Kumar Pillai, (v) Himanshu Joshi, Advocates and (vi) Ramkumar Choubey, (vii) Rajesh Kumar Gupta, (i) Alok Awasthi, (ii) Ratnesh Chandra Singh Bisen, (iii) Bhagwati Prasad Sharma and (iv) Shri Pradeep Mittal, Judicial Officers through the Registrar General, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 2. The Secretary to the Governor of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 3. The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 4. Secretary to the Chief Justice, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 6. The Registrar General, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 7. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 8. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. PS to the Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 10. Registrar (Conf.), Supreme Court of India, Room Nos. 1,2 and 3, Ground Floor, Supreme Court Main Building, New Delhi 110001.
- 11. PS to the MoS (I/C), L&J /PPS to Secretary (J).
- 12. Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload the notification on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

13. File No. No. K. 13025/01/2023-US.I and (ii) K. 13025/01/2025-US.II

(Prem'Chand)
(Appointments-I)

28/07/2025

Under Secretary (Appointments-I)

Tele: 011-23382978

Dated: 28.07.2025