JHARKHAND HIGH COURT Approved Judge Strength: 25 [Pmt.: 20 Addl.: 05] (List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

SI. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment	Date of Appointment	Date of Retirement	Remarks
110.	Sisin Justice		as Addl. Judge		Kethement	Kemarks
1.	M.S. SRI RAMACHANDRA RAO	BAR	29/06/2012	04/12/2013	06/08/2028	CJ w.e.f. 25.09.2024 [PHC: Telangana]
2.	SUJIT NARAYAN PRASAD	BAR	26/09/2014	15/07/2016	19/06/2029	
3.	RONGON MUKHOPADHYAY	BAR	26/09/2014	24/09/2016	28/12/2029	
4.	ANANDA SEN	BAR	08/04/2016	09/01/2018	14/08/2031	
5.	RAJESH SHANKAR	BAR	30/09/2016	19/09/2018	15/12/2032	
6.	ANIL KUMAR CHOUDHARY	SERVICE	20/05/2017	26/04/2019	17/06/2027	
7.	RAJESH KUMAR	BAR	06/01/2018	19/12/2019	25/10/2030	
8.	SMT. ANUBHA RAWAT CHOUDHARY	BAR	06/01/2018	19/12/2019	24/06/2032	
9.	SANJAY KUMAR DWIVEDI	BAR	18/02/2019	15/09/2020	02/11/2027	
10.	DEEPAK ROSHAN	BAR	18/02/2019	15/09/2020	11/12/2029	
11.	GAUTAM KUMAR CHOUDHARY	SERVICE	-	08/10/2021	15/03/2026	
12.	AMBUJ NATH	SERVICE	-	08/10/2021	23/12/2025	
13.	SANJAY PRASAD	SERVICE	-	08/10/2021	16/01/2027	
14.	PRADEEP KUMAR SRIVASTAVA	SERVICE	07/06/2022	02/02/2024	31/12/2027	
15.	ARUN KUMAR RAI	SERVICE	-	05/02/2024	25/01/2032	

Additional Judges

SI. No.	Name of Additional Judge S/Shri Justice	Date of Birth	Source		Date of expiry of present term	Remarks
	-	-	-	-	-	-

Judges transferred from the Jharkhand High Court

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment As Pmt. Judge	Date of Retirement	Remarks
1.	APARESH KUMAR SINGH	BAR	24/01/2012	16/01/2014	06/07/2027	CJ of Tripura
2.	SHREE CHANDRASHEKHAR	BAR	17/01/2013	27/06/2014	24/05/2027	Transferred to Raiasthan