(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K-13015/03/2024-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011. Dated 05th August, 2024.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri Justices (i) Biswaroop Chowdhury, (ii) Partha Sarathi Sen, (iii) Prasenjit Biswas, (iv) Uday Kumar, (v) Ajay Kumar Gupta, (vi) Supratim Bhattacharya, (vii) Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, (viii) Apurba Sinha Ray and (ix) Md. Shabbar Rashidi, Additional Judges of Calcutta High Court, to be Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court, for a fresh term of one year w.e.f. 31.08.2024.

Juganath

(Jagannath Srinivasan) Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, <u>New Delhi.</u>

Copy to:-

- S/Shri Justices (i) Biswaroop Chowdhury, (ii) Partha Sarathi Sen, (iii) Prasenjit Biswas, (iv) Uday Kumar, (v) Ajay Kumar Gupta, (vi) Supratim Bhattacharya, (vii) Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, (viii) Apurba Sinha Ray and (ix) Md. Shabbar Rashidi, Additional Judges, Calcutta High Court through the Registrar General, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 2. The Secretary to Governor, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 3. The Secretary to Chief Minister, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 4. The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 6. The Registrar General, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 7. The Accountant General, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 8. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. PS to the Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 10. Registrar (Conf.), o/o the Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11. PS to the MoS, L&J (I/C)/ PPS to the Secretary (Justice).
- 12. Sr. Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload the notification on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Arow os-08-24

(Anant Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tele: 2307 2138