CHHATTISGARH HIGH COURT

Approved Judge Strength: 22 [Pmt.: 17 Addl.: 05]
(List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment as Pmt. Judge	Date of Retirement	Remarks
1.	RAMESH SINHA	BAR	21/11/2011	06/08/2013	04/09/2026	CJ w.e.f. 29.03.2023 [PHC: Allahabad]
2.	GOUTAM BHADURI	BAR	16/09/2013	08/03/2016	09/11/2024	
3.	SANJAY KUMAR AGRAWAL	BAR	16/09/2013	08/03/2016	14/07/2027	
4.	SANJAY AGRAWAL	BAR	29/09/2016	08/01/2018	20/08/2026	
5.	PARTH PRATEEM SAHU	BAR	18/06/2018	11/05/2020	18/04/2033	
6.	SMT. RAJANI DUBEY	SERVICE	18/06/2018	11/05/2020	29/06/2026	
7.	NARENDRA KUMAR VYAS	BAR	22/03/2021	15/12/2022	04/10/2032	
8.	NARESH KUMAR CHANDRAVANSHI	SERVICE	22/03/2021	15/12/2022	05/11/2027	
9.	DEEPAK KUMAR TIWARI	SERVICE	08/10/2021	31/07/2023	10/01/2026	
10.	RAKESH MOHAN PANDEY	BAR	02/08/2022	10/05/2024	26/01/2032	

Additional Judges

Sl. No.	Name of Additional Judge S/Shri Justice	Date of Birth	Source	Date of initial appointment	Date of expiry of present term
1.	SACHIN SINGH RAJPUT	27/01/1972	BAR	16/05/2022	17/05/2025 (extn. given for one year w.e.f. 16.05.2024)
2.	RADHAKISHAN AGRAWAL	01/09/1964	SERVICE	02/08/2022	01/08/2024 (exten. given for one year w.e.f. 02.08.2024
3.	SANJAY KUMAR JAISWAL	19/06/1965	SERVICE	01/05/2023	30/04/2025
4.	RAVINDRA KUMAR AGRAWAL	31/07/1968	BAR	20/10/2023	19/10/2025
5.	ARVIND KUMAR VERMA	08/04/1964	SERVICE	23/01/2024	22/01/2026

Judges transferred from the Chhattisgarh High Court

Sl.	Name of the Judge	Source	Date of	Date of	Date of	Remarks
No.	S/Shri Justice		Appointment	Appointment	retirement	
			as Addl.	As Pmt.		
			Judge	Judge		
1.	MANINDRA MOHAN SHRIVASTAVA	BAR	10/12/2009	08/03/2016	05/03/2026	Transferred to Rajasthan
2.	PUTHICHIRA SAM KOSHY	BAR	16/09/2013	08/03/2016	29/04/2029	Transferred to Telangana
3.	ARVIND SINGH CHANDEL	SERVICE	27/06/2017	02/09/2019	31/08/2025	Transferred to Patna