HIMACHAL PRADESH HIGH COURT

Approved Judge Strength: 17 [Pmt.:13 Addl.: 04]
(List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment as Pmt. Judge	Date of Retirement	Remarks
1.	M.S. SRI RAMACHANDRA RAO	BAR	29/06/2012	04/12/2013	06/08/2028	CJ w.e.f. 30.05.2023 [PHC: Telangana]
2.	TARLOK SINGH CHAUHAN	BAR	23/02/2014	30/11/2014	08/01/2026	
3.	VIVEK SINGH THAKUR	BAR		12/04/2016	16/04/2028	
4.	AJAY MOHAN GOEL	BAR		12/04/2016	10/01/2031	
5.	SANDEEP SHARMA	BAR	12/04/2016	08/01/2018	19/07/2030	
6.	SMT. JYOTSNA REWAL DUA	BAR	30/05/2019	28/07/2020	24/05/2031	
7.	SATYEN VAIDYA	BAR	26/06/2021	05.05.2022	21/12/2025	
8.	SUSHIL KUKREJA	SERVICE	-	16/08/2022	13/04/2029	
9.	VIRENDER SINGH	SERVICE	-	16/08/2022	13/11/2028	
10.	SHRI RANJAN SHARMA	BAR	-	31/07/2023	20/08/2030	
11.	BIPIN CHANDER NEGI	BAR	-	31/07/2023	19/07/2030	
12.	RAKESH KAINTHLA	SERVICE	-	31/07/2023	22/05/2030	

ADDITIONAL JUDGES

Sl.	Name of Additional Judge	Date of Birth	Source	Date of initial	Date of expiry		
No.	S/Shri Justice			appointment	of present term		
	Nil						

Judges transferred from the Himachal Pradesh High Court

Sl.	Name of the Judge	Source	Date of	Date of	Date of	Remarks
No.	S/Shri Justice		Appointment as	Appointment	retirement	
			Addl.	As Pmt. Judge		
			Judge			
1.	SURESHWAR THAKUR	SERVICE	05/05/2014	30/11/2014	17/05/2025	Transfer to P&H
2.	ANOOP CHITKARA	BAR	-	30/05/2019	28/04/2028	Transfer P&H