HIGH COURT OF JAMMU & KASHMIR AND LADAKH

Approved Judge Strength: 17 [Pmt.:13 Addl: 04] (List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment as Pmt. Judge	Date of Retirement	Remarks
1.	NONGMEIKAPAM KOTISWAR SINGH	BAR	17/10/2011	07/11/2012	28/02/2025	CJ w.e.f. 15.02.2023 [PHC: Manipur]
2.	TASHI RABSTAN	BAR	08/03/2013	16/05/2014	09/04/2025	_
3.	ATUL SREEDHARAN	BAR	07/04/2016	17/03/2018	24/05/2028	Joined on 10.05.2023 (PHC: MP)
4.	SANJEEV KUMAR	BAR		06/06/2017	07/04/2028	
5.	SMT. SINDHU SHARMA	BAR		07/08/2018	09/10/2034	
6.	RAJNESH OSWAL	BAR		02/04/2020	16/06/2035	
7.	VINOD CHATTERJI KOUL	SERVICE		07/04/2020	20/01/2026	
8.	SANJY DHAR	SERVICE		07/04/2020	10/05/2027	
9.	PUNEET GUPTA	SERVICE		07/04/2020	09/04/2025	
10.	JAVED IQBAL WANI	BAR		12/06/2020	23/03/2026	
11.	MOHD. AKRAM CHOWDHARY	SERVICE	-	09/11/2021	09/06/2027	
12.	RAHUL BHARTI	BAR	28/03/2022	29/01/2024	30/07/2029	
13.	SMT. MOKSHA KAZMI	BAR	28/03/2022	29/01/2024	31/12/2034	

ADDITIONAL JUDGES

Sl. No.	Name of Additional Judge S/Shri Justice	Date of Birth	Source	Date of initial appointment	Date of expiry of present term	Remarks
1.	WASIM SADIQ NARGAL	31/07/1968	BAR	03/06/2022	02/06/2024	
2.	RAJESH SEKHRI	26/09/1965	SERVICE	29/07/2022	28/07/2024	
3.	MOHD. YOUSUF WANI	24/04/1966	SERVICE	25/03/2024	24/03/2026	

JUDGES TRANSFERRED FROM HIGH COURT OF J&K AND LADAKH

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment As Pmt. Judge	Date of retirement	Remarks
1.	DHIRAJ SINGH THAKUR	BAR		08/03/2013	24/04/2026	CJ of Andhra Pradesh