JHARKHAND HIGH COURT Approved Judge Strength: 25 [Pmt.: 20 Addl.: 05] (List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

| Sl. | Name of the Judge | Source | Date of | Date of | Date of | |
|-----|-----------------------------|---------|----------------|-------------|------------|--|
| No. | S/Shri Justice | | Appointment | Appointment | Retirement | Remarks |
| | | | as Addl. Judge | as Pmt. | | |
| | | | | Judge | | |
| 1. | SANJAYA KUMAR MISHRA | SERVICE | 07/10/2009 | 22/06/2011 | 28/12/2023 | CJ w.e.f. 20/02/2023 |
| | | | | | | [PHC: Orissa] |
| 2. | SHREE CHANDRASHEKHAR | BAR | 17/01/2013 | 27/06/2014 | 24/05/2027 | |
| 3. | SUJIT NARAYAN PRASAD | BAR | 26/09/2014 | 15/07/2016 | 19/06/2029 | |
| 4. | RONGON MUKHOPADHYAY | BAR | 26/09/2014 | 24/09/2016 | 28/12/2029 | |
| 5. | RATNAKER BHENGRA | BAR | 17/04/2015 | 12/04/2017 | 04/10/2024 | |
| 6. | ANANDA SEN | BAR | 08/04/2016 | 09/01/2018 | 14/08/2031 | |
| 7. | DR. SHIVA NAND PATHAK | BAR | 30/09/2016 | 19/09/2018 | 14/01/2025 | |
| 8. | RAJESH SHANKAR | BAR | 30/09/2016 | 19/09/2018 | 15/12/2032 | |
| 9. | ANIL KUMAR CHOUDHARY | SERVICE | 20/05/2017 | 26/04/2019 | 17/06/2027 | |
| 10. | RAJESH KUMAR | BAR | 06/01/2018 | 19/12/2019 | 25/10/2030 | |
| 11. | SMT. ANUBHA RAWAT CHOUDHARY | BAR | 06/01/2018 | 19/12/2019 | 24/06/2032 | |
| 12. | KAILASH PRASAD DEO | BAR | 06/01/2018 | 19/12/2019 | 31/07/2029 | |
| 13. | SANJAY KUMAR DWIVEDI | BAR | 18/02/2019 | 15/09/2020 | 02/11/2027 | |
| 14. | DEEPAK ROSHAN | BAR | 18/02/2019 | 15/09/2020 | 11/12/2029 | |
| 15. | SUBHASH CHAND | SERVICE | 16/09/2020 | 22/06/2022 | 31/12/2024 | Joined on 26/10/2021 [PHC: Allahabad] |
| 16. | GAUTAM KUMAR CHOUDHARY | SERVICE | - | 08.10.2021 | 15.03.2026 | |
| 17. | AMBUJ NATH | SERVICE | - | 08.10.2021 | 23.12.2025 | |
| 18. | NAVNEET KUMAR | SERVICE | - | 08.10.2021 | 19.03.2025 | |
| 19. | SANJAY PRASAD | SERVICE | - | 08.10.2021 | 16.01.2027 | |

Additional Judges

| SI. No. | Name of Additional Judge S/Shri Justice | Date of Birth | Source | Date of initial appointment | Date of expiry of present term | Remarks |
|------------|--|---------------|---------|-----------------------------|---|---------|
| 1. | PRADEEP KUMAR SRIVASTAVA | 01.01.1966 | SERVICE | 07.06.2022 | 06/06/2024 | |

Judges transferred from the Jharkhand High Court

| Sl. No. | Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice | Source | Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge | Date of Appointment As Pmt. Judge | Date of Retirement | Remarks |
|------------|-------------------------------------|--------|--|---|-----------------------|---------------|
| 1. | APARESH KUMAR SINGH | BAR | 24/01/2012 | 16/01/2014 | 06/07/2027 | CJ of Tripura |