## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K-13018/04/2023-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011, dated 28<sup>th</sup> July, 2023.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri Justices (i) Kakheto Sema, (ii) Devashis Baruah, (iii) Smt. Malasri Nandi, (iv) Smt. Marli Vankung and (v) Arun Dev Choudhury, Additional Judges of Gauhati High Court, to be Judges of that High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

2/2023

(Rajinder Kashyap) Special Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, <u>New Delhi.</u>

## No. K-13018/04/2023-US.II

## Copy to:-

- 1. S/Shri Justices (i) Kakheto Sema, (ii) Devashis Baruah, (iii) Smt. Malasri Nandi, (iv) Smt. Marli Vankung and (v) Arun Dev Choudhury, Additional Judges of Gauhati High Court through the Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 2. The Secretary to Governor, Assam, Dispur.
- 3. The Secretary to Governor, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 4. The Secretary to Governor, Mizoram, Aizawal.
- 5. The Secretary to Governor, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The Secretary to Chief Minister, Assam, Dispur.
- 7. The Secretary to Chief Minister, Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 8. The Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram, Aizawal.
- 9. The Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10. The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 11. The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur.
- 12. The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 13. The Chief Secretary to Government, Mizoram, Aizwal.
- 14. The Chief Secretary to Government, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 15. The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 16. The Accountant General, Assam, Dispur.
- 17. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 18. PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 19. Registrar (Conf.), o/o Chief Justice of India, 7, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 20. PS to MoS, L&J(I/C) /PPS to Secretary (J).
- 21. Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (<u>www.doj.gov.in</u>).

(Prem Chand) Under Secretary (Appointments-I) Tele: 011-23382978