JHARKHAND HIGH COURT

Approved Judge Strength: 25 [Pmt.: 20 Addl.: 05] (List of Judges arranged according to date of initial appointment)

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment	Date of Appointment	Date of Retirement	Remarks
110.	S/SIII Justice		as Addl. Judge		Ketifellelit	Kemarks
			as Addi. Judge	Judge		
1.	DR. RAVI RANJAN	BAR	14/07/2008	16/01/2010	19/12/2022	CJ w.e.f. 17/11/2019 [PHC: Patna]
2.	APARESH KUMAR SINGH	BAR	24/01/2012	16/01/2014	06/07/2027	
3.	SHREE CHANDRASHEKHAR	BAR	17/01/2013	27/06/2014	24/05/2027	
4.	SUJIT NARAYAN PRASAD	BAR	26/09/2014	15/07/2016	19/06/2029	
5.	RONGON MUKHOPADHYAY	BAR	26/09/2014	24/09/2016	28/12/2029	
6.	RATNAKER BHENGRA	BAR	17/04/2015	12/04/2017	04/10/2024	
7.	ANANDA SEN	BAR	08/04/2016	09/01/2018	14/08/2031	
8.	DR. SHIVA NAND PATHAK	BAR	30/09/2016	19/09/2018	14/01/2025	
9.	RAJESH SHANKAR	BAR	30/09/2016	19/09/2018	15/12/2032	
10.	ANIL KUMAR CHOUDHARY	SERVICE	20/05/2017	26/04/2019	17/06/2027	
11.	RAJESH KUMAR	BAR	06/01/2018	19/12/2019	25/10/2030	
12.	SMT. ANUBHA RAWAT CHOUDHARY	BAR	06/01/2018	19/12/2019	24/06/2032	
13.	KAILASH PRASAD DEO	BAR	06/01/2018	19/12/2019	31/07/2029	
14.	SANJAY KUMAR DWIVEDI	BAR	18/02/2019	15/09/2020	02/11/2027	
15.	DEEPAK ROSHAN	BAR	18/02/2019	15/09/2020	11/12/2029	
16.	SUBHASH CHAND	SERVICE	16/09/2020	22/06/2022	31/12/2024	Joined on 26/10/2021 [PHC: Allahabad]
17.	GAUTAM KUMAR CHOUDHARY	SERVICE	-	08.10.2021	15.03.2026	
18.	AMBUJ NATH	SERVICE	-	08.10.2021	23.12.2025	
19.	NAVNEET KUMAR	SERVICE	-	08.10.2021	19.03.2025	
20.	SANJAY PRASAD	SERVICE	-	08.10.2021	16.01.2027	

Additional Judges

Sl.		Date of Birth	Source	Date of initial appointment	Date of expiry of present term	Remarks
1.	PRADEEP KUMAR SRIVASTAVA	01.01.1966	SERVICE	07.06.2022	06/06/2024	

Judges transferred from the Jharkhand High Court

Sl. No.	Name of the Judge S/Shri Justice	Source	Date of Appointment as Addl. Judge	Date of Appointment As Pmt. Judge	Date of Retirement	Remarks
	Nil					