(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

K.13029/01/2022-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011.

Dated: 1st November, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (1) Kuldeep Tiwari, (2) Gurbir Singh, (3) Deepak Gupta, (4) Smt. Amarjot Bhatti, (5) Smt. Manisha Batra, (6) Ms. Harpreet Kaur Jeewan, (7) Smt. Sukhvinder Kaur, (8) Sanjiv Berry, (9) Vikram Aggarwal to be Additional Judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court, for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices and appoint (10) Smt. Ritu Tagore, to be an Additional Judge of the Punjab and Haryana High Court with effect from the stipulated age of 62 years fixed for superannuation of a High Court Judge.

03/11/2022

(Rajinder Kashyap) Additional Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 23383037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

No. K.13029/01/2022-US.II

Dated: 01.11.2022.

Copy to:-

- (i) Kuldeep Tiwari, (ii) Gurbir Singh, (iii) Deepak Gupta, (iv) Smt. Amarjot Bhatti, (v) Smt. Ritu Tagore, (vi) Smt. Manisha Batra, (vii) Ms. Harpreet Kaur Jeewan, (viii) Smt. Sukhvinder Kaur, (ix) Sanjiv Berry and (x) Vikram Aggarwal through the Registrar General, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor of Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 3 The Secretary to Governor of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 4 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 5 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 6 Secretary to the Chief Justice, Punjab and Haryana High Court, 7 Chandigarh.
- 8 The Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh
- 9 The Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana, Chandigarh
- 10 The Registrar General, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.
- 11 The Accountant General, Punjab, Chandigarh.
- 12 The Accountant General, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- 13 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 14 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 15 Registrar (Conf.), o/o Chief Justice of India, 7, Krishna MenonMarg, New Delhi.
- 16 PS to MLJ/ PS to MoS (L&J)/ PPS to Secretary (J).
- 17 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (<u>www.doj.gov.in</u>).
- 18 Copy in File No. K.13029/02/2022-US.II

garwa! 11/2022. (Arun Kumar Aggar

Section Officer (Appointment) Tele: 2338 3037