(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K-13023/01/2022-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi-110 011.

Dated: 12th August, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Anil Bheemsen Katti, to be an Additional Judge of Karnataka High Court with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office till 16.04.2024 and, (ii) Gurusiddaiah Basavaraja, (iii) Chandrashekhar Mrutyunjaya Joshi, (iv) Umesh Manjunathbhat Adiga, and (v) Talkad Girigowda Shivashankare Gowda as Additional Judges of Karnataka High Court, for a period of two years, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

(Rajinder Kashyap) Additional Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, <u>New Delhi.</u>

No. K-13023/01/2022-US.II

Dated: 12.08.2022.

Copy to:-

- 1 S/Shri (i) Anil Bheemsen Katti, ii) Gurusiddaiah Basavaraja, (iii) Chandrashekhar Mrutyunjaya Joshi, (iv) Umesh Manjunathbhat Adiga, and (v) Talkad Girigowda Shivashankare Gowda, Judicial Officers through the Registrar General, Karnataka High Court, Bengaluru.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor, Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 3 The Secretary to Chief Minister, Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court, Bengaluru.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 6 The Registrar General, Karnataka High Court, Bengaluru.
- 7 The Accountant General, Karnataka, Bengaluru.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 10 Registrar (Conf.), o/o Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11 PS to MLJ/ PS to MOS (L&J)/PPS to Secretary (Justice).
- 12 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (**www.doj.gov.in**).

Arun Agganwal (Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal) Section Officer (Appointments) Tele: 2338 3037