# (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13011/02/2015-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 18<sup>th</sup> November, 2015.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (2) of article 124 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Tirath Singh Thakur, Judge of the Supreme Court, to be the Chief Justice of India with effect from 03<sup>rd</sup> December, 2015.

(Kusumjit Sidhu)
Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3674

To

The Manager,
Government of India Press,
FARIDABAD

### No. K. 13011/02/2015-US.I

#### Dated 18.11.2015

## Copy to:-

- 1. Shri Justice Tirath Singh Thakur, Judge, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.
- PPS to the Chief Justice of India, Supreme Court of India,
   Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. The Secretary General, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi.
- 4. The Accountant General, Central Revenues, New Delhi.
- 5. PPS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PMO, South Block, New Delhi.
- 6. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi
- 7. PS to ML&J/PSO to Secretary (Justice)/JS(J-I)/JS(J-II)/DS(Desk)/US.II/SO(Desk)

(Praveen Garg)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India
Tele: 2338 3037

## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K.13018/01/2015-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 18th November, 2015.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (i) Shri Nishitendu Chaudhury, (ii) Shri Lanusungkum Jamir, and (iii) Shri Manash Ranjan Pathak, to be Additional Judges of the Gauhati High Court, for a period of three months with effect from 22<sup>nd</sup> November, 2015.

(Praveen Garg)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3087

To

The Manager,
Government of India Press,
FARIDABAD

## No. K. 13018/01/2015-US.II

### Dated 18.11.2015

### Copy to:-

- 1. (i) Shri Justice Nishitendu Chaudhury, (ii) Shri Justice Lanusungkum Jamir, and (iii) Shri Justice Manash Ranjan Pathak, Additional Judges of Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 2. The Secretary to Governor of Assam, Dispur.
- 3. The Secretary to Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 4. The Secretary to Governor of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 5. The Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The Secretary to Chief Minister of Assam, Dispur.
- 7 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 8 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 9 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10 The Secretary to the Acting Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur.
- 12 The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 13 The Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 14 The Chief Secretary, Government of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 15 The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 16 President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 17 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 18 Additional Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- PS to ML&J/PSO to Secretary (Justice)/JS(J-I)/JS(J-II)/DS(S)/US.I/SO(Desk)

(S. Vijay Gopal)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Tele:23382978