# No. K.13023/02/2017-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

....

### Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 01<sup>st</sup> November, 2018.

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (1) Ashok Golappa Nijagannavar, (2) Hethur Puttaswamygowda Sandesh, (3) Krishnan Natarajan, (4) Pralhadrao Govindrao Mutalik Patil, and (5) Appasaheb Shantappa Bellunke,to be Additional Judges of the Karnataka High Court, in that order of seniority.

The appointment of S/Shri (1) Ashok Golappa Nijagannavar, (2) Hethur Puttaswamygowda Sandesh,(3) Krishnan Natarajan, would be for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the period of appointment of Shri Pralhadrao Govindrao Mutalik Patil, and Shri Appasaheb Shantappa Bellunke, would be with effect from the date they assume charge of their offices till 19<sup>th</sup> February, 2020 and 02<sup>nd</sup> August, 2019 respectively.

(Rajinder Kashyap) Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, FARIDABAD

## No. K. 13023/02/2017-US.I

## Dated 01.11.2018

Copy to:-

- S/Shri (1) Ashok Golappa Nijagannavar, (2) Hethur Puttaswamygowda Sandesh,
  (3) Krishnan Natarajan, (4) Pralhadrao Govindrao Mutalik Patil, and (5) Appasaheb Shantappa Bellunke, C/o The Registrar General, Karnataka High Court, Bangalore.
- 2. The Secretary to the Governor of Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 3. The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 4. The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court, Bangalore.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 6. The Registrar General, Karnataka High Court, Bangalore.
- 7. The Accountant General, Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 8. The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 9. PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 10. Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11. PS to ML&J/PS to MoS(L&J)/PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(RK))/DS(ANS)/S.O.(Desk)
- 12. Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department (<u>www.doj.gov.in</u>)

(K.C. Th

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 23382978