## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K.13018/04/2018-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 08<sup>th</sup> November, 2018.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri Justices (i) Lanusungkum Jamir (ii) Manash Ranjan Pathak, (iii) Achintya Malla Bujor Barua, (iv) Kalyan Rai Surana, (v) Prasanta Kumar Deka, (vi) Nelson Sailo and (vii) Ajit Borthakur, Additional Judges of the Gauhati High Court, to be Judges of the Gauhati High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India
Tele: 23383037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, FARIDABAD

## Dated 08.11.2018

## No. K. 13018/04/2018-US.II

Copy to:-

- 1 (i) Lanusungkum Jamir, [presently functioning in Manipur High Court, on transfer],
  - (ii) Manash Ranjan Pathak, (iii) Achintya Malla Bujor Barua, (iv) Kalyan Rai Surana,
  - (v) Prasanta Kumar Deka, (vi) Nelson Sailo & (vii) Ajit Borthakur, Additional Judges, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor of Assam, Dispur.
- 3 The Secretary to Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 4 The Secretary to Governor of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 5 The Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Assam, Dispur.
- 7 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 8 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 9 The Secretary to Chief Minister of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10 The Secretary to Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur.
- 12 The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 13 The Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 14 The Chief Secretary, Government of Nagaland, Kohima.
- 15 The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati.
- 16 The Accountant General, Assam, Dispur.
- 17 The Secretary to the Governor of Manipur, Imphal.
- 18 The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Manipur, Imphal.
- 19 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Manipur High Court, Imphal.
- 20 The Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur, Imphal.
- 21 The Registrar General, Manipur High Court, Imphal.
- 22 The Accountant General, Manipur, Imphal.
- 23 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 24 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 25 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 26 PS to ML&J/PS to MoS(L&J)PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(J.I)/DS(ANS)/US.II/S.O.(Desk).
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tele:23382978