## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K.13029/07/2018-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 30<sup>th</sup> November, 2018.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri Justices (i) Harminder Singh Madaan, (ii) Raj Shekhar Attri, (iii) Gurvinder Singh Gill, (iv) Arvind Singh Sangwan, (v) Rajbir Sehrawat, (vi) Anil Kshetarpal, (vii) Avneesh Jhingan, (viii) Mahabir Singh Sindhu, and (ix) Sudhir Mittal, Additional Judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court, to be Judges of the Punjab and Haryana High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 23383037

30/11/2018

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, FARIDABAD

## No. K. 13029/07/2018-US.II

Copy to:-

- (1) S/Shri Justices (i) Harminder Singh Madaan, (ii) Raj Shekhar Attri, (iii) Gurvinder Singh Gill, (iv) Arvind Singh Sangwan, (v) Rajbir Sehrawat, (vi) Anil Kshetarpal, (vii) Avneesh Jhingan, (viii) Mahabir Singh Sindhu, and (ix) Sudhir Mittal, Additional Judges, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.
- (2) The Secretary to the Governor, Punjab, Chandigarh.
- (3) The Secretary to the Governor, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- (4) The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh
- (5) The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Haryana, Chandigarh
- (6) The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.
- (7) The Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Chandigarh.
- (8) The Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana, Chandigarh.
- (9) The Registrar General, Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh.
- (10) The Accountant General, Punjab, Chandigarh.
- (11) The Accountant General, Haryana, Chandigarh.
- (12) The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- (13) PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- (14) Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India,5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- (15) PS to ML&J/PS to MoS (L&J)/PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(RK)/DS(ANS)/SO(Desk).
- (16) Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department of Justice (www.doj.gov.in)

(S. Vijay Gopal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 2978