(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K.13028/05/2018-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 15th April, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Anjani Kumar Sharan, (ii) Anil Kumar Sinha, (iii) Prabhat Kumar Singh, and (iv) Partha Sarthy, to be Judges of the Patna High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap) Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi-110002.

Dated 15.04.2019

No. K. 13028/05/2018-US.II

Copy to:-

- 1. S/Shri (i) Anjani Kumar Sharan, (ii) Anil Kumar Sinha, (iii) Prabhat Kumar Singh, and (iv) Partha Sarthy, C/o The Registrar General, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 2. The Secretary to the Governor of Bihar, Patna.
- 3. The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Bihar, Patna.
- 4. The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Government of Bihar, Patna.
- 6. The Registrar General, Patna High Court, Patna.
- 7. The Accountant General, Bihar, Patna.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 10 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5 Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11 PS to ML&J/PS to MoS(L&J)/PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(RK))/DS(S)/S.O.(Desk)
- 12 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(S. Vijay Gopal) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele:23382978