(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K-11019/04/2019-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 22nd May, 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 223 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Arup Kumar Goswami, senior-most Judge of the Gauhati High Court, to perform the duties of the office of Chief Justice of that High Court with effect from the date Shri Justice Ajjikuttira Somaiah Bopanna relinquishes the charge as Chief Justice of the Gauhati High Court consequent upon his appointment as a Judge of the Supreme Court of India.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tel: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, **New Delhi**

No. K. 11019/04/2019-US.II

Dated 22.05.2019

Copy to:-

- Shri Justice Ajjikuttira Somaiah Bopanna,, Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati 1
- Shri Justice Arup Kumar Goswami, Judge, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati. 2
- The Secretary to Governor of Assam, Dispur. 3
- The Secretary to Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar. 4
- The Secretary to Governor of Mizoram, Aizawl. 5
- The Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Kohima. 6
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of Assam, Dispur. 7
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar. 8
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of Mizoram, Aizawl. 9
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of Nagaland, Kohima. 10
- The Secretary to Chief Justice, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati. 11
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Dispur. 12
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar. 13
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl. 14
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Nagaland, Kohima. 15
- The Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati. 16
- The Accountant General, Assam, Dispur. 17
- The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi 18
- PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi. 19
- Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi. 20
- PS to ML&J/PS to MoS(L&J)PSO to Secretary (J)/JS(J.I)/DS(ANS)/U.S.(Desk). 21
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the 22 Website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(S. Vijay Gopal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 2978