(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13021/02/2020-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 31st December, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Pankaj Mithal, Judge of the Allahabad High Court, to be the Chief Justice of Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

No. K. 13021/02/2020-US.II

Dated 31.12.2020

Copy to:-

- 1 Shri Justice Pankaj Mithal, Judge, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad.
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 4 The Secretary to Chief Justice, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 6 The Registrar General, Allahabad High Court, Allahabad.
- 7 The Accountant General, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.
- 8 The Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 9 The Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Ladakh, Leh.
- 10 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 12 The Commissioner Secretary, Union Territory of Ladakh, Leh.
- 13 The Registrar General, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 14 Director Financial, Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 15 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 16 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 17 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 18 PS to ML&J/PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(Apptts.)/Director (Apptts.)/SO(Apptts.)
- 19 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doi.gov.in).

Ak Aggarwal)

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

Section Officer (Appointments)