## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K. 13032/02/2020-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

....

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2020.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Shri Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan, Chief Justice of the High Court for the State of Telangana, as Chief Justice of the Uttarakhand High Court and to direct him to assume charge of the office of the Chief Justice of the Uttarakhand High Court.

12/2020

(Rajinder Kashyap) Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

То

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, <u>New Delhi</u>.

## No. K. 13032/02/2020-US.I

## Dated 31.12.2020

Copy to:-

- 1 Shri Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan, Chief Justice, High Court for the State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- The Secretary to the Governor, Telanagana, Hyderabad. 2
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, High Court for the State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 6 The Registrar General, High Court for the State of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 7 The Accountant General, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 8 The Secretary to the Governor, Uttarakhand, Dehradun.
- 9 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Uttarakhand, Dehradun.
- The Secretary to the Acting Chief Justice, Uttarakhand High Court, Nainital. 10
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttarakhand, Dehradun. 11
- 12 The Registrar General, Uttarakhand High Court, Nainital.
- The Accountant General, Uttarakhand, Dehradun. 13
- 14 President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 15 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi. 16
- 17 PS to ML&J/ PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(Apptts.)/Director (Apptts.)/SO(Apptts.)
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website 18 of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Ak Agganul (Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

**Section Officer (Appointments)**