# (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13014/01/2019-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 03<sup>rd</sup> December, 2019.

### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (1) Mukund Govindrao Sewlikar, (2) Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht, (3) Debadwar Bhalchandra Ugrasen, (4) Smt. Mukulika Shrikant Jawalkar (5) Surendra Pandharinath Tavade and (6) Nitin Rudrasen Borkar, to be Additional Judges of the Bombay High Court, in that order of seniority.

The appointment of S/Shri (1) Mukund Govindrao Sewlikar, (2) Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht, (3) Smt. Mukulika Shrikant Jawalkar, (4) Surendra Pandharinath Tavade and (5) Nitin Rudrasen Borkar would be for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the period of appointment of Shri Debadwar Bhalchandra Ugrasen would be with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office till 16<sup>th</sup> June, 2021.

(Rajinder Kashyap)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India
Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

#### No. K. 13014/01/2019-US.I

#### Dated 03.12.2019

## Copy to:-

- S/Shri (1) Mukund Govindrao Sewlikar, (2) Virendrasingh Gyansingh Bisht, (3) Debadwar Bhalchandra Ugrasen, (4) Smt. Mukulika Shrikant Jawalkar (5) Surendra Pandharinath Tavade and (6) Nitin Rudrasen Borkar, c/o Registrar General, Bombay High Court, Mumbai.
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor, Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Bombay High Court, Mumbai.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 6 The Registrar General, Bombay High Court, Mumbai.
- 7 The Accountant General, Maharashtra, Mumbai.
- 8 The Secretary to the Governor, Goa, Panaji.
- 9 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Goa, Panaji.
- 10 The Chief Secretary, Government of Goa, Panaji.
- 11 The Accountant General, Goa, Panaji.
- 12 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 13 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 14 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 7 Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- PS to ML&J/PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(RKK)/DS(ANS)/US.II/SO(Desk).
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Ramarajhu) 03/12/2019

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3087