## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K-13023/07/2020-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2020.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Shri Justice Satish Chandra Sharma, Judge of the Madhya Pradesh High Court, as a Judge of the Karnataka High Court and to direct him to assume charge of his office in the Karnataka High Court.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

## No. K. 13023/07/2020-US.I

Dated 31.12.2020

## Copy to:-

- 1 Shri Justice Satish Chandra Sharma, Judge, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal.
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal
- 4 The Secretary to Acting Chief Justice, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal
- 6 The Registrar General, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur.
- 7 The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Gwalior.
- 8 The Secretary to the Governor, Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 9 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 10 The Secretary to Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court, Bangalore.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Government of Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 12 The Registrar General, Karnataka High Court, Bangalore.
- 13 The Accountant General, Karnataka, Bangalore.
- 14 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 15 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 16 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India,5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 17 PS to ML&J/ PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(Apptts.)/Director (Apptts.)/SO(Apptts.)
- 18 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

**Section Officer (Appointments)**