(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K. 13025/03/2020-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 31st December, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Shri Justice Mohammad Rafiq, Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court, as Chief Justice of the Madhya Pradesh High Court and to direct him to assume charge of the office of the Chief Justice of the Madhya Pradesh High Court.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

Dated 31.12.2020

No. K. 13025/03/2020-US.II

Copy to:-

- Shri Justice Mohammad Rafiq, Chief Justice, Orissa High Court, Cuttack. 1
- The Secretary to the Governor of Odisha, Bhubaneswar 2
- The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Odisha, Bhubaneswar.
- The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Orissa High Court, Cuttack 4
- The Chief Secretary Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar. 5
- The Registrar General, Orissa High Court, Cuttack.
- The Accountant General, Odisha, Bhubaneswar
- The Secretary to the Governor, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal. 8
- The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal 9
- The Secretary to Acting Chief Justice, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur. 10
- The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal 11
- The Registrar General, Madhya Pradesh High Court, Jabalpur. 12
- The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, Gwalior. 13
- 14 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 15 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 16 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India,5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 17 PS to ML&J/ PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(Apptts.)/Director (Apptts.)/SO(Apptts.)
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

Aragani 31112 2020.

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

Section Officer (Appointments)