(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13026/01/2019-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

...

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 01st December, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint (1) Govindarajulu Chandrasekharan, (2) A.A. Nakkiran, (3) Veerasamy Sivagnanam, (4) Ganesan Ilangovan, and (5) Smt. Ananthi Subramanian, to be Additional Judges of the Madras High Court, in that order of seniority.

The appointment of S/Shri (1) Govindarajulu Chandrasekharan, (2) A.A. Nakkiran, (3) Veerasamy Sivagnanam, and (4) Ganesan Ilangovan would be for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices. However, the period of appointment of Smt. Ananthi Subramanian, would be with effect from the date she assumes charge of her office till 30th July, 2022.

(Rajinder Kashyap)
Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi-110002.

No. K. 13026/01/2019-US.I

Dated 01.12.2020

Copy to:-

- 1 (1) Govindarajulu Chandrasekharan, (2) A.A. Nakkiran, (3) Veerasamy Sivagnanam, (4) Ganesan Ilangovan, and (5) Smt. Ananthi Subramanian, c/o The Registrar General, Madras High Court, Chennai.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor of Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- The Secretary to Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Madras High Court, Chennai.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- 6 The Registrar General, Madras High Court, Chennai.
- 7 The Accountant General, Tamil Nadu, Chennai.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 10 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi
- PS to ML&J/ PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(A&A))/Director(A&A)/ US.II/ S.O.(Apptts)
- Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal)

Section Officer