(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K.13031/01/2020-US.I Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 31st December, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Shri Justice Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari, Chief Justice of Andhra Pradesh High Court, as Chief Justice of the Sikkim High Court and to direct him to assume charge of the office of the Chief Justice of the Sikkim High Court.

MP 31112/2020

(Rajinder Kashyap) Joint Secretary to the Government of India Tele: 2338 3037

To.

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi.

No. K. 13031/01/2020-US.I

Dated 31.12.2020

Copy to:

- 1 Shri Justice Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari, Chief Justice, Andhra Pradesh High Court, Velagapudi (A.P.).
- 2 The Secretary to the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi (A.P.)
- 3 The Secretary to the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi (A.P.)
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Andhra Pradesh High Court, Nelapadu, Guntur (A.P.)
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi (A.P.)
- 6 The Registrar General, Andhra Pradesh High Court, Nelapadu, Guntur (A.P.)
- 7 The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi (A.P.)
- 8 The Secretary to the Governor of Sikkim, Gangtok.
- 9 The Secretary to the Chief Minister, Sikkim, Gangtok.
- 10 The Secretary to Chief Justice, Sikkim High Court, Gangtok.
- 11 The Chief Secretary, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok.
- 12 The Registrar General, Sikkim High Court, Gangtok.
- 13 The Accountant General, Sikkim, Gangtok.
- 14 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 15 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 16 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 17 PS to ML&J/ PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(Apptts.)/Director (Apptts.)/SO(Apptts.)
- 18 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the Website of the Department (**www.doj.gov.in**).

A.K. Aggaowal 31/12/2020.

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal) Section Officer (Appointments)