(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No.K-11019/07/2020-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice)

••••

Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, NEW DELHI-110 011, dated 08th December, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by Article 223 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Rajesh Bindal, senior-most Judge of Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, to perform the duties of the office of Chief Justice of that High Court with effect from 09th December, 2020 consequent upon the retirement of Kumari Justice Gita Mittal, Chief Justice, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh.

(Rajinder Kashyap) Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, <u>New Delhi.</u>

No. K.11019/07/2020-US.II

Copy to:-

- 1 Kumari Justice Gita Mittal, Chief Justice, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 2 Shri Justice Rajesh Bindal, Judge, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 3 The Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 4 The Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, Union Territory of Ladakh, Leh.
- The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 6 The Chief Secretary, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 7 The Commissioner Secretary, Union Territory of Ladakh, Leh.
- The Registrar General, Common High Court for the Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 9 Director Financial, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir and Union Territory of Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 10 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi
- 11 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, New Delhi.
- 12 Registrar (Conf.), O/o Chief Justice of India, 5 Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 13 PS to ML&J/PPS to Secretary (J)/JS(A&A))/Director(A&A)/S.O.(Apptts.)
- 14 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Arun Kumbar Aggarwal) Section Officer (Appointments)