*(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY PART 1-SECTION 2) Government of India Department of Atomic Energy

O.Y.C. Building C.S.M. Marg Mumbai 400 001

NOTIFICATION

No.AEC-1(1)/2025/5833

May 6, 2025

The constitution of the Atomic Energy Commission notified vide No. 1(1)/2024/15029 dated October 21, 2024, stands revised consequent to the

- (i) Appointment of Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam, Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance *vice* Shri Manoj Govil, upon his appointment as Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet vide No. 36/01/2025-EO(SM-1) dt. 18.04.2025,
- (ii) Assignment of additional charge of the post of Member Finance, Atomic Energy Commission to Ms. Seema Jain, Member Finance (Space Commission) upon relinquishment of the charge of the post by Shri Pankaj Kumar Mishra, by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet vide No. 36/01/2025-EO(SM-1) dt. 25.04.2025 till the appointment of a regular incumbent or until further orders, whichever is earlier and

(iii) Passing away of Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Member, Atomic Energy Commission.

The revised constitution of the AEC, until further orders, will be as follows:

Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam

Secretary (Expenditure)

6.

1.	Dr. Ajit Kumar Mohanty Secretary to the Government of India Department of Atomic Energy	-	Chairman (Ex-officio)
2.	Shri Ajit Kumar Doval National Security Advisor	-	Member (Ex-officio)
3.	Dr. Pramod Kumar Mishra Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister	-	Member (Ex-officio)
4.	Dr. T.V. Somanathan Cabinet Secretary	-	Member (Ex-officio)
5.	Shri Vikram Misri Foreign Secretary	-	Member (Ex-officio)

Member (Ex-officio)

Member Finance 7. Ms. Seema Jain Member Finance, Space Commission Member 8. Dr. M.R. Srinivasan Former Chairman, AEC Prof. P. Rama Rao Member 9. Former Secretary, Dept. of Science & Technology 10. Member Dr. Anil Kakodkar Chancellor, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science & Technology Commission and Former Chairman, AEC Member 11. Dr. Ravi B. Grover Former Principal Adviser, DAE

-4-

12. Shri Vivek Bhasin
Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre

Member (Ex-officio)

Sd/-(Sunil Ganju) Scientific Secretary, Atomic Energy Commission

To The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi – 110002

No.AEC-1(1)/2025/5833

May 6, 2025

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. Chairman and Members of the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC)
- 2. President's Secretariat, Rajya Sabha Sectt., Lok Sabha Sectt., Comptroller & Auditor General of India, All Ministries and Departments of the Govt. of India.
- 3. Joint Secretary (Finance), DAE, Mumbai
- 4. Principal Director of Audit, Scientific Deptts., AGCR Bldg., Indraprastha Estate, New Delhi 110002

- 5. Chairman, AERB, Niyamak Bhavan, Mumbai
- 6. Heads of all Constituent Units, PSUs and Aided Institutions under the DAE.
- 7. Director of Audit, Scientific Deptts., Anushakti Bhavan, Mumbai -1
- 8. All officers / sections in DAE

(Sunil Ganju)

Scientific Secretary, Atomic Energy Commission