भारत सरकार / Government of India परमाणु ऊर्जा विभाग / Department of Atomic Energy सचिवालय समन्वय अनुभाग / Secretariat Coordination Section

> अणुशक्ति भवन / Anushakti Bhavan, छत्रपति शिवाजी महाराज मार्ग / C.S.M. Marg, मुंबई / Mumbai - 400 001 इ-मेल / Email: sectcord@dae.gov.in

No.16/66/2020-SCS/E-File/ 9393

Dated:- 25 - 11 - 2020

<u> पृष्ठांकन / ENDORSEMENT</u>

विषय /: Revised Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for Subject: processing of FDI proposals - Regarding

उपरोक्त विषय पर वाणिज्य एवं उद्योग मंत्रालय, नई दिल्ली से प्राप्त दिनांक 09/11/2020

के शुद्धिपत्र संख्या 1/8/2016-FDI Policy (FC.I) की एक प्रति सूचना एवं आवश्यक कार्रवाई हेतु अग्रेषित है।

A copy of Corrigendum No.1/8/2016-FDI Policy (FC.I) dated 09/11/2020 received from Ministry of Commerce and Industry, New Delhi on the above mentioned subject is forwarded for information and necessary action.

संलग्न / Encl.: 03 Pages.

(न. ज. खानविलेकर / N. J. Khanvilkar) अनुभाग अधिकारी / Section Officer (022 – 22862661)

पऊवि के सभी संघटक इकाईयों / सार्वजनिक क्षेत्र के उपक्रमों / सहायता प्राप्त संस्थानो के प्रशासनिक प्रधान । All Administrative Heads of Constituent Units/PSUs/A³ded Institutions of DAE.

<u> प्रतिलिपि / Copy also to:</u>

- 1. पऊवि के सभी अधिकारी एवं अनुभाग / All Officers & Sections in DAE Secretariat.
- 2. सचिव, स्टाफ साइड, पऊवि विभागीय परिषद् / Secretary, Staff Side, DAE Departmental Council.
- 3. गार्ड फाइल संख्या / 16/66/2020-SCS/E-File.
- 4. Head, CISD(DAE)- For uploading the same in DAE Website under SCS Corner. -Through PTS Portal.

No. 1/8/2016-FDI Policy (FC.I) Government of India Ministry of Commerce and Industry Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade FDI Policy Section

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: November, 2020

EIFile: 16/66/25 20-06/16

CORRIGENDUM

Subject: Revised Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for processing of FDI proposals - reg.

Para-II (1), S.No. (x) to (xiii) of the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for Processing FDI Proposals issued by Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industries from the file of even No. dated 21.10.2020 stipulates as under:

II. Competent Authorities for Approval / Rejection of Foreign Investment

1. Following are the Competent Authorities for grant of Approval/Rejection of foreign investment proposals requiring Government approval:

S. No.	Activity/ sector	Administrative Ministry/ Department
(x)	Trading (Single, Multi brand and Food Product Retail Trading)	
(xi)	FDI proposals by Non-Resident Indians (NRIs) / Export Oriented Unites (EOUs) requiring approval of the Government	, ē
(xii)	Application relating to issue of equity shares under the FDI Policy under the Government route for import of capital goods/ machinery equipment (excluding second- hand machinery)	Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade
(xiii)	Applications relating to issue or equity shares for pre-operative pre-incorporation expenses (including payments of rent etc.)	$\boldsymbol{\varsigma}$

2. In this context, it is stated that Para-II (1), S. No. (x) to (xiii) of SOP has $\frac{1}{16}$ been amended to read as under:

S. No.	Activity/ sector	Administrative Ministry/ Department
(x)	Trading (Single, Multi brand and	Department for Promotion of Industry
	Food Product Retail Trading)	and Internal Trade
(xi)	FDI proposals by Non-Resident	Concerned Administrative Ministry /

J. .+ '

*	Indians (NRIs) / Export OrientedDep Unites (EOUs) requiring approvalDPI of the Government	s identified	by	the
(xii)	Application relating to issue of equity shares under the FDI Policy under the Government route for import of capital goods/ machinery equipment (excluding second- hand machinery)			
(xiii)	Applications relating to issue of equity shares for pre-operative / pre-incorporation expenses (including payments of rent etc.)			

3.

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

hE 9-11-20

(Rajesh Kumar Kanaujia) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Email: rajeshkr.kanaujia@nic.in Tel: 2306 1257

Encl: as above

To,

As per list

S.No	Administrative Ministry/ Department	Email id
1.	Secretary, Ministry of Mines	secy-mines@nic.in
2.	Secretary, M/o Information & Broadcasting	secy.inb@nic.in
3.	Secretary, M/o Civil Aviation	secy.moca@nic.in
4.	Secretary, M/o Home Affairs	hshso@mha.gov.in
5.	Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology	secretary@meity.gov.in
6.	Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs	psfs@mea.gov.in
7.	Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs	secyurban@nic.in
8.	Secretary, Ministry of Micro. Small & Mediur Enterprises secretary-	nsecretary-msme@nic.in
9.	Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy	secy-mnre@nic.in
10.	Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas	sec.png@sb.nic.in
11.	Secretary, Ministry of Power	secy-power@nic.in
12.	Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways	secy-road@nic.in
13.	Secretary, Ministry of Shipping	secyship@nic.in
14.	Secretary, Ministry of Steel	secy-steel@nic.in
15.	Secretary, Ministry of Textiles	secy-textiles@nic.in
16.	Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development	secyurban@nic,in
17.	Secretary, Department of Defence Production, M/o Defence	sdpns@nic.in
18.	Secretary, D/o Space	chairman@isro.gov.in
19.	Secretary, D/o Economic Affairs	secy-dea@nic.in

20.	Secretary, D/o Financial Services	secy-fs@nic.in
21.	Secretary, D/o Pharmaceuticals	secy-pharma@nic.in
22.	Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE)	dg.icar@nic.in
23.	Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare	secy-agri@nic.in
24.	Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries	secyahd@nic.in
25.	Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals	dsec.cpc@nic.in
26.	Secretary, Department of Fertilizers	fertsec@nic.in
27.	Secretary, Department of Commerce	csoffice@nic.in
28.	Secretary, Department of Posts secretary	seposts@ indiapost.gov.in
29.	Secretary, Department of Telecommunications (DOT)	secy-dot@nic.in
30.	Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare	secyhfw@nic.in
31.	Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry	shioff@nic.in
32.	Secretary, Department of Public Enterprises	secy-dpe@nic.in
33.	Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy	secy.sel@nic.in
34.	Secretary, Department of Higher Education	secy.dhe@nic.in
35.	Chairman, Railway Board	crb@rb.railnet.gov.in
36.	Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy	chmn@dae.gov.in
37.	Secretary, Department of Space	chairman@isro.gov.in
.38.	Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs	secy.mca@nic.in
39.	Secretary, Department of Revenue	rsecy@nic.in
40.	Secretary, Ministry of Coal	secy.moc@nic.in
41.	CGM-in-charge, Foreign Exchange Department, Reserve Bank of India	cgmincfed@rbi.org.in
42.	Additional Secretary and All Joint Secretaries in DPIIT	e e