## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA DEPARTMENT OF ATOMIC ENERGY **RAJYA SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO.324** TO BE ANSWERED ON 22.07.2021

## DEALS SIGNED WITH OTHER COUNTRIES FOR ATOMIC ENERGY

324. DR. FAUZIA KHAN:

Will the Prime Minister be pleased to state:

- (a) whether Government has signed any deals with other countries for atomic energy;
- (b) if so, the details thereof and fund allocation in this regard;
- (c) whether India is a member of the International Atomic Energy Agency(IAEA); and
- (d) if so, the details thereof?

## ANSWER

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES & PENSIONS AND PRIME MINISTER'S OFFICE (Dr. JITENDRA SINGH):

- (a)&(b) So far Inter Governmental Agreement (IGA) for co-operation in peaceful uses of nuclear energy have been signed with the following seventeen(17) countries: Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Canada, Czech Republic, European Union, France, Japan, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Namibia, Republic of Korea, Russia, Sri Lanka, United Kingdom, United States of America and Vietnam.
- (c)&(d) Yes Sir. India is a member State of International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), since its inception (July 16, 1957).

\*\*\*\*\*