The List of 22 exempted organizations is given below:

- Intelligence Bureau, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Directorate of Revenue Intelligence, Ministry of Finance
- Central Economic Intelligence Bureau, Ministry of Finance
- Directorate of Enforcement, Ministry of Finance
- Narcotics Control Bureau
- Aviation Research Centre
- Special Frontier Force
- Border Security Force, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Central Reserve Police Force, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Indo-Tibetan Border Police, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Central Industrial Security Force, Ministry of Home Affairs
- National Security Guard, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Special Service Bureau, Ministry of Home Affairs
- · Assam Rifles, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Sashastra Seema Bal, Ministry of Home Affairs
- Special Protection Group
- Defence Research and Development Organisation, Ministry of Defence
- Border Road Development Organisation
- Financial Intelligence Unit, India
- Directorate General Income Tax (Investigation)
- National Technical Research Organisation
- National Security Council Secretariat