$NATIONAL\ INSTITUTE\ FOR\ EMPOWERMENT\ OF\ PERSONS\ WITH\ MULTIPLE\ DISABILITIES\ (Divyangjan)$



Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan)
(Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India)
ECR, Muttukadu, Kovalam Post, Chennai 603 112, Tamil Nadu

NIEPMD ETHICS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S. No.	Name of the Official	Designation	Signature
1.	Prof.Shanmigavelayutham,	Rtd., Professor, Loyola college, Chennai.	Chairperson
2.	Shri.Nachiketa Rout	Assoc. Professor, Speech and Hearing, NIEPMD.	Member
3.	Shri.P.Kamaraj	Lecturer, Special Education, NIEPMD.	Member
4.	DrB.S.Santhosh Kanna	Lecturer, Therapeutics, NIEPMD.	Member
5.	Dr.K.Balabaskar	Lecturer, Adult Independent Living, NIEPMD.	Member
6.	Dr.S.Karthikeyan	Assoc, Professor, Clinical Psychology, NIEPMD	Member
7	Dr.J.Vijaya Lakshmi, M.B.B.S, Diploma in paediatrician.	Department of Early Intervention Centre, NIEPMD.	Member
8.	Shri.E.V.Johny Representative from PwD	Asst. Professor, Contract, NIEPMD	Member
9.	Dr.S.M.Abinaya,	Advocate, Madras High Court	Member
10.	Dr.R.Karthikeyan, M.B.B.S, MD.,	Assoc. Professor Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Kattankulathur, Chennai	Member
11.	Dr.Janaki Balakrishnan Representative from NGO	Managing Trustee, Vijay Human Services, Royapettai, Chennai	Member
12.	Shri.R.Kubendran Layperson	Ex .Government Employee as Makkal Nala paniyalar, Kanathur	Member
13.	Shri.D.Ramakrishnan Parent of PwD	Dy. General manager, National Film Corporation Ltd., Chennai	Member
15.	Fr.Amala Doss Representative from Religious background	Our lady of Lourdes Church, Muttukadu, Chennai	Member
16.	Dr.B.Amutha	Senior Consultant (R&D), NIEPMD	Member
17.	Dr.A.Amarnath Research In charge,	Deputy Registrar, (Admin)(offg.) NIEPMD	Member secretary