

केन्द्रीय विद्यालय संगठन

केन्द्रीय विद्यालय संगठन (मुख्या०)

शिक्षा मंत्रालय भारत सरकार के अधीन स्वायत्त संस्थान 18 संस्थागत क्षेत्र, शहीद जीत सिंह मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110016

KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN (HQs)

An Autonomous Body under Ministry of Education, Govt. of India 18, Institutional Area, S.J.S Marg, New Delhi-110016

Tel.: 011-26521841 Website: <u>www.kvsangathan.nic.in</u>

Date: 26.06.2025

F.N. 11-Acad 029(NAT-25)/2025/1197-1222

The Deputy Commissioners Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan All Regional offices

Subject: National Teachers' Awards 2025 - Online Self-Nomination, Constitution of Regional Selection Committees, and Publicity - reg.

Madam/Sir,

The Ministry of Education, Government of India, vide D.O. No. 1-13/2025-NAT dated 23.06.2025 from the Joint Secretary (Inst. & Trng.), has invited online application for the National Teachers' Awards 2025 to recognize and celebrate the exceptional contribution of teachers in the field of school education.

In this regard, the following actions are to be taken at your end in a time-bound manner:

- 1. The web portal for online self-nomination is now open at: http://nationalawardstoteachers.education.gov.in
- 2. The last date for registration and initial submission by teachers is 13th July 2025.
- 3. The final date for submission of the completed nomination form is 15th July 2025.
- 4. Wide publicity must be given by all Kendriya Vidyalayas under your jurisdiction to ensure maximum participation. This may include prominently displaying banners on the websites and social media handles of the Regional Offices and concerned Kendriya Vidyalayas.
- 5. All KVs should be informed through email, staff briefings, and other official communication channels.
- 6. The official banner for publicity must be uploaded on the Regional Office website and circulated among all KVs.

Link for the banner:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1zRrtWyq02eBh-vp8V1NdH7IXskz5Bp1O?usp=sharing

7. A copy of the National Teachers' Award Guidelines and the Timelines for 2025 is enclosed for your reference and necessary compliance.

Further, it is informed that the timeline for shortlisting of teachers by the Regional Selection Committee (RSC) and forwarding the shortlisted nominations to the Organizational Selection Committee (OSC) through the online portal is from 16.07.2025 to 25.07.2025. The first-level scrutiny will be carried out by the RSC, which shall be headed by the Deputy Commissioner of the concerned KVS Regional Office. The composition of the Regional Selection Committee (RSC) will be as follows:

- a) Deputy Commissioner, KVS (RO) Chairperson
- b) Representative of the State/UT Government Member
- c) One reputed Academician nominated by the Chairman Member

The RSC will evaluate the applications and will shortlist the maximum number of applicants as per annexure attached (Annexure-I) and forward these to Organizational Selection Committee (KVS HQ) through online portal along with vigilance clearance certificate of each applicant from each region in accordance with the guidelines for the National Teachers' Awards 2025.

It is, therefore, requested to constitute the Regional Selection Committee (RSC) well in advance as per the prescribed National Teachers' Awards-2025 Guidelines and timelines. The login credentials and other modalities for accessing the National Teachers' Awards 2025 portal will be shared with the RSC members in due course.

Yours sincerely

(Dr. P. Dewakumar)

Maura Cuci

Additional Commissioner (Acad)

Enclosures:

- 1. Guidelines for National Teachers' Awards 2025
- 2. Timelines for National Teachers' Awards 2025
- 3. Publicity Banner (link above)
- 4. Annexure-I

Copy to: PS to the Commissioner, KVS HQ, New Delhi for information.

KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGATHAN, HQ NEW DELHI

S.No.	Name of Region	Maximum number of Applicants to be nominated by the Region
1	Agra	2
2	Ahmedabad	2
3	Bangalore	3
4	Bhopal	3
5	Bhubaneswar	3
6	Chandigarh	3
7	Chennai	3
8	Dehradun	2
9	Delhi (+ 03 Foreign KVs)	3
10	Ernakulam	2
11	Gurgaon	3
12	Guwahati	2
13	Hyderabad	3
14	Jabalpur	3
15	Jaipur	3
16	Jammu	2
17	Kolkata	3
18	Lucknow	3
19	Mumbai	3
20	Patna	3
21	Raipur	2
22	Ranchi	2
23	Silchar	2
24	Tinsukia	2
25	Varanasi	2
	TOTAL	64

ab.b.as. (Dr. P. DEVAKUMAR).