F No 1-7/PRI/E-Cell/2016(PF)/610

निदेशक का कार्यालय पंचायत तथा नगरपालिका चुनाव

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR OF PANCHAYAT & MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS (उपायुक्त दक्षिण अंडमान)

(DEPUTY COMMISSIONER, SOUTH ANDAMAN)

Port Blair, dated the March, 2022

To

The Secretary
Election Commission (UTs)
For Andaman and Nicobar Islands
F-204 MS Apartments
Kasturba Gandhi Marg
NewDelhi-110001

Sub:- Forwarding of Notification Published in Andaman & Nicobar Administration's Extraordinary Gazette to Election Commission (UTs) -reg.

Sir,

Please find enclosed herewith 05 copies of the Notification published in Andaman & Nicobar Extra-Ordinary Gazette for further action and Office record as below:-

S1. No.	Notification No.	Date	Remarks
1	Notification No.36	10/03/2022	Notification of list of the members elected to the Port Blair Municipal Council.

Encl:-A/A

Officer-In-Charge, Election

ours faithfully

Copy to

- 1. The Deputy Commissioner, North & Middle Andaman/Nicobar, District.
- 2. The Assistant Commissioner, Diglipur/ Mayabunder/ Rangat/ South Andaman/ Campbell Bay for information please.
- 3. The Tehsildar, Diglipur/ Mayabunder/ Rangat/ Port Blair/ Ferrargunj/Little Andaman/Campbell Bay for information please.

4. PA to DPME/DCSA for kind information of the DPME/DCSA.

Officer-In-Charge, Election

अण्डमान तथा Andaman And



निकोबार राजपत्र Nicobar Gazette

असाधारण

EXTRAORDINARY प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित Published by Authority

सं. 36, पोर्ट ब्लेयर, गुरुवार, 10 मार्च, 2022 No. 36, Port Blair Thursday, March 10, 2022

F. No. 1-1(21)/DPME/E-Cell/2021/602 निदेशक का कार्यालय, पंचायत तथा नगरपालिका चुनाव OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR OF PANCHAYAT & MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS (उपायुक्त, दक्षिण अण्डमान) (DEPUTY COMMISSIONER, SOUTH ANDAMAN)

NOTIFICATION

Port Blair, dated the 10th March, 2022.

No. 33/2022/F. No. 5-2/EC/A&N/2021; dated 10/03/2022 issued by the Election Commissioner (UTs) for Andaman and Nicobar Islands is hereby published in the Official Gazette of the Andaman and Nicobar Administration for information of all concerned.

-Sd./-(Suneel Anchipaka, IAS) Director Panchayat & Municipal Elections

ELECTION COMMISSION

Andaman and Nicobar Islands F-Block, M.S. Apartments Kasturba Gandhi Marg New Delhi -110001

Dated the 10th March, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

No.5-2/EC/A&N/2021: Whereas, the Administrator of the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands has, by a Notification under Rule 19 of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Municipal) (Preparation of Electoral Rolls and Conduct of Elections) Rules, 1995, published in the Official Gazette on the 4th February, 2022, called upon all Wards of Port Blair Municipal Council in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands to elect members for the purpose of constituting a new Council.

And, whereas, in pursuance of the provisions of Rule 24 of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Municipal) (Preparation of Electoral Rolls and Conduct of Elections) Rules, 1995, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, vide its Notification No. 5-2/EC/A&N/2021 dated 4th February, 2022, has appointed dates for filing nominations, taking the poll, etc..

And, whereas, the poll was taken on 6th March, 2022.

And, whereas, after the counting of votes on the 8th March, 2022, the respective Returning Officers have declared the results of the elections.

Now, therefore, in terms of the provisions of Rule 84 of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Municipal) (Preparation of Electoral Rolls and Conduct of Elections) Rules, 1995, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar hereby notifies the list of the members elected to the Port Blair Municipal Council, as under;

Names of persons elected to Port Blair Municipal Council

WARD NO.	NAME OF THE PERSON DECLARED ELECTED	PARTY AFFILIATION, IF ANY OF THE ELECTED MEMBER
1	SHRI S. SHAHUL HAMEED	TELUGU DESAM PARTY
2	SHRI R. SOMESWARA RAO	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
3	SHRI RAMZAN ALI	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
4	SHRI ABDUL ISLAM	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
5	SMTI. S. SELVI	TELUGU DESAM PARTY
6	SHRI AZIZUR RAHMAN	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
7	SMTI. AMAR DEVI	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
8	SMTI. LAXMI GANESHAN	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
9	SHRI V. RAVICHANDRAN	DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM
10	SMTI. T. MANGAYARKARASI	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
11	SHRI SANJEEV REDDY	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
12	SMTI. VASANTHA	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
13	SHRI SUDEEP RAI SHARMA	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
14	SHRI Y. JOGA RAO	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
15	SHRI B. PADMANABHAM	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
16	SHRI C. KARUNANIDHI	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
17	SHRI DHARMENDRA NARAYAN	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
18	SHRI RAJESH PAL GOVIND	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
19	SHRI V. VETRIVELU	INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS
20	SMTI. PANDI SELVI	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
21	SMTI. A. SELVA RANI	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
22	SHRI RAJESH RAM	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY
23	SMTI. D. RADHIKA	INDEPENDENT
24	SMTI. U. KAVITHA	BHARATIYA JANATA PARTY

-Sd./-(Narendra Kumar) Election Commissioner