## Government of Haryana DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT & CLIMATE CHANGE ORDER

In pursuance of Rule 5 (6)(i) of Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules. 2017 issued by Government of India, the Governor of Haryana is pleased to re-constitute a "Technical 28-08-2019. under Committee" in place of earlier Technical Committee constituted vide order dated Wetland Authority consisting of following members to review brief documents, management plans and advise on any technical matter in cases referred by State Wetland Authority.

The Technical Committee will consist of the following:-

The Te	chnical Committee will consist of the following:-	CI.
1.	Sh. M.D. Sinha, IFS, HIPA, Haryana	Chairman
2.	Member Secretary, Haryana State Pollution Control Board	Member
3.	Chief Engineer, Irrigation Department, Haryana	Member
4.	Director, Fisheries, Haryana	Member
5.	Director, Town and Country Planning Department, Haryana	Member
6.	Director, Development of Panchayats Department, Haryana	Member
7.	Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Haryana	Member
8.	Senior Scientist, SG (Environment/Forest) HARSAC	Member
9.	Representative of Deputy Commissioner of concerned district	Member
10.	Sh.Subhash Yadav, IFS, Divisonal Forest Officer, Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority	Member Secretary/ Convener

## Terms of Reference of the Technical Committee

- Technical Committee shall review the Brief Document of Wetlands prepared by Concerned 1.
- The Technical Committee shall submit its recommendations keeping Wetlands (Conservation & Management) Ruls, 2017 notified by Govt. of India in mind and shall clearly list out activities to be 2. prohibited or to be regulated for wetlands and its zone of influence separately.
- The Technical Committee shall consider the matters as per the provisions contained in the Wetlands 3. (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017.

Chandigarh, Dated 26th June, 2020

DHEERA KHANDELWAL, IAS

Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana

Environment & Climate Change Dated: 8-7-20 20

Endst No.DE&CCH/2020/ 755/-7586 A copy is forwarded to the following for information please:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Environment & Climate Change Minister, Haryana.
- PS to Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana
- PS to ACS, Environment & Climate Change Department, Haryana. 2. 3.
- 5. PA to Director, Environment & Climate Change Department, Haryana.
- 6. Sh. M.D. Sinha, IFS, 76 HIPA Complex, Sector 18, Gurugram, Haryana 122001
- 7. Member Secretary, Haryana State Pollution Control Board, Sector 6, Panchkula
- 8. Director, Urban Local Bodies Department, Bays 11-14, Sector 4, Panchkula, Haryana
- 9. Director, Town and Country Planning Department, Plot No. 3, Sec-18A, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh
- 10. Director, Development of Panchayats Department, Plot No. 3, Sector 28, Chandigarh
- 12. Sh.Subhash Yadav, IFS, Divisonal Forest Officer, Gurugram Metropolitan Development Authority. Metro Station, Plot No3 Sector 44, Near HUDA City Centre, Gurugram, Haryana 122003

- 13. Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Water Resources Department, Sinchai Bhawan, Sector 5, Panchkula,
- 14. Director, Fisheries, Bays No-31-32, Sector 4, Panchkula Haryana 15. Senior Scientist, SG (Environment/Forest) HARSAC, Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar,

Haryana 125004

for Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana Environment & Climate Change Department