Government of Haryana DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT & CLIMATE CHANGE Order

In pursuance of Rule 5 (6) (ii) of Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017 issued by Government of India, the Governor of Haryana is pleased to constitute a "Grievance Committee" under Wetland Authority as a mechanism for hearing and forwarding the grievances raised by the public for wetlands falling under their respective jurisdiction. The Grievance Committee will consist of the following:-

	1.	DC of respective district	
ł	2.	Persona T 1 111	Chairman
ł		Revenue Tehsildar of respective district	Member
	3.	District Attorney of respective district	
	4.	Representative from Development & Development	Member
		Representative from Development & Panchayats Department, Haryana	Member
1	5.	Representative from Irrigation and Water Resources	Member
l		Department, Haryana	Secretary
		The Grievance Committee's foresting 1 11 11 11	Secretary

The Grievance Committee's functions, besides the directions/guidelines given,

from time to time, will be:

- 1. To redress the grievances at the local level and to recommend to the Authority for the finality of decisions.
- 2. The meeting of this Committee for the cases referred to by the Wetland Authority shall be held at least once every quarter or earlier so as to comply with time limit or other guidelines, and proceedings presented in the next meeting of the Wetland Authority.
- 3. The Committee should consider the matters as per the provisions contained in the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017.

Chandigarh, Dated 08th August, 2019

DHEERA KHANDELWAL, IAS Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Environment & Climate Change

Endst No.DE&CCH/2019/5 3 00 - / /

Dated:- 28/08/19

A Copy is forwarded to the following for information, please

- 1. The PS to Hon'ble Environment & Climate Change Minister, Haryana
- 2. The PS to Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana
- 3. The PS to ACS, Environment & Climate Change Department
- 4. The PS to Principal Secretary, Development & Panchayats Department, Haryana
- 5. The PS to Principal Secretary, Irrigation and Water Resources Department, Haryana
- 6. The PS to DP9CM
- 7. The PA to Director, Environment & Climate Change Department
- 8. The Director, Development & Panchayats Department, Haryana
- 9. The Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation and Water Resources Department, Haryana
- 10. All the Deputy Commissioner in the State of Haryana
- 11. All the Tehsildar (Revenue) in the State of Haryana
- 12. All the District Attorney in the State of Haryana

Joint Dire

for Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Environment & Climate Change 4/2